Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Wed November 14, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 1 head cauliflower
1/2 stick butter
1 cup sour cream
How To Prepare: Cut up and cook cauliflower til soft, drain.
Melt butter on cooked cauliflower.
Puree cauliflower with butter, and sour cream, in blender or food processor. (be careful not too puree too long)
Salt & Pepper to taste
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 15 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


stewcarol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 492
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very yummy, don't worry if there are some lumps, personally I cut down on the butter and sour cream and use a 16oz frozen bag cauliflower :)
Cons: I eat too much of it

Review Date: Sun May 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is a wonderful substitute for mashed potatoes.
UtahWineoh
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: UTAH!!
Posts: 28
Review Date: Tue January 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to do and tasty
Cons: none

This is a very good recipe. If I don't have any sour cream in the fridge, I use heavy cream instead. I always have that for coffee.
evern83
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2006
Location: Boston,MA
Posts: 199
Review Date: Mon July 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): its a great idea!
Cons: Its better if you add some parmesean and garlic flavored cheese(allouette) to it.

I have been making this for a long time. It makes you think your eating mashed potatoes
LizBeth
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 1524
Review Date: Wed August 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: the clean up

I use the frozen cauliflower and microwave it. I find it works best that way.
danie74
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 12
Review Date: Wed November 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good
Cons:

my kids dont even know they are eating cauliflower!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.