Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Tue August 23, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.9












Description:
Ingredients: 10 ounces frozen broccoli -- cooked, 10-15 ounces
1 cup mayonnaise
1 can cream of mushroom soup -- or cream of chicken
2 eggs
1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
mushrooms or bacon (optional)
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350 and grease 9x9 glass dish.
Beat eggs, soup, mayo and shredded cheddar in bowl until well mixed.
Add cooked broccoli (and mushrooms & bacon if you desire).
Pour mixture into glass dish and bake about 45 minutes or until top is browned.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 26 total recipe excluding mushrooms
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


stewcarol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 493
Review Date: Mon April 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This tasted great, was sort of puffy, very cheesy and good
Cons: I don't think the carb count given is right, since a can of cream soup alond has almost 25 carbs?

Louloo
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2002
Posts: 825
Review Date: Fri September 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy - tastes quite good
Cons: A little salty, but I used cream of chicken soup and I think that probably where it came from. Might be better with cream of mushroom. Will try that next time.

dexmis
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: November 2000
Location: Maine
Posts: 5338
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to prepare
Cons: none

This was great. Even my non-lowcarbing husband loved it. I made it with the cream of chicken soup. Will definitely be making this dish again soon!
Lunatunes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 569
Review Date: Sat November 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!
Cons:

Very tasty and rich. Non-lowcarbers enjoyed as well.
Review Date: Sat January 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy! Our friends who are not low-carbing it asked for the receipe. Wink
FigxNewton
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82
Review Date: Sat May 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to prepare
Cons: bad texture and bland

I was expecting a lot from this recipe as the reviews were high; however, I found it to be bland and the texture was very clumpy. Nothing seemed to stay smooth and creamy. I used the cream of chicken soup. Hopefully cream of mushroom soup will lend more flavor. I also would omit the mayonnaise as I don't think it bakes well.
jillywilly
weightoss ticker.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Ketchikan, AK
Posts: 904
Review Date: Sat August 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to prepare
Cons: none

This was so very good! My husband and his friend who aren't low carbing loved it! I was hoping for leftovers for me, but they ate almost all of it!!
I used both bacon and mushrooms.....(real bacon bits
jillywilly
weightoss ticker.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Ketchikan, AK
Posts: 904
Review Date: Sat August 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to prepare
Cons: none

This was so very good! My husband and his friend who aren't low carbing loved it! I was hoping for leftovers for me, but they ate almost all of it!!
I used both bacon and mushrooms.....(real bacon bits)
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8690
Review Date: Tue October 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, and delicious! With chicken it's dinner.
Cons: None!

Ok, I was all ready to make this, then realized I didn't have the broc!! I ended up using cauliflower, added the bacon and some shredded chicken and voila, dinner. My older dd (8) loved it and had extra servings. It was a lot like twiced baked cauliflower with chicken added. Delicious! Thanks for the idea. I'm sure it will be just as good with the broccoli.
BLUTTO66
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Byron, Illinois
Posts: 172
Review Date: Mon July 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Go with the cream of chicken and mushroom soup, it only has 7 total carbs as compared to 25 for the cream of chicken. You can thank me later.
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to whip up
Cons:

Made this for Easter dinner. I doubled the recipe hoping to have some leftovers but they cleaned out the pan. Even those who don't care much for broccoli liked it.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue August 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Yummy
Cons: None

I made this for a family gathing and dind't tell them it was low carb. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I only had a tiny bit left over and my husband ate it!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.