Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
14 Sun January 2, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 1 8 oz pkg cream cheese
1/4 C Splenda
1 egg
1 tsp almond extract


1 egg
2 egg whites
1 15 oz can pumpkin
2/3 C Splenda
1 C whipping cream or Half and Half
3 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 tsp vanilla
˝ tsp salt
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
Spray bottom of pan pie pan or 8x8 glass pan.
Combine first 4 ingredients and mix well until smooth.
Spoon into pan to make bottom layer.
Beat eggs. Add remaining ingredients. Mix.
Pour over cream cheese layer


Bake at 400 degrees for 15 minutes.
Then lower oven temperature to 325 degrees.
Bake an additional 45 minutes.


Cool.
Top with Cool Whip or whipped cream.
Sprinkle with toasted chopped pecans.
Refrigerate left-overs.
Preparation Time: 10 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Vikki
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Scranton, Pa.
Posts: 17
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pie
Cons:

I maded this recipe today for the first time and it was wonderful. No one could tell it was sugarfree. My son, who will not eat sugarfree anything asked for seconds. I served it with home maded whipped cream and liked it better than regular pumpkin pie.


My niece asked me to make it again for Christmas, so you know it was good.
JenandCC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 61
Review Date: Thu February 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes BETTER than pumpkin pie, very creamy and yummy
Cons: I think you could cut back a tad on Splenda and still be ok

This is a STAPLE in our home! Even the non low carbers like it. I loved regular pumpkin pie and after eating this real pp is no where near as good. I think the recipe could be made with slightly less Splenda as well, there is a bit of a Splenda taste - I accidentally left the Splenda out of the filling one time and I still ate it! So I think you could even do 1/2 cup in the filling and it would be plenty sweet.


Definitely spray the pan before putting the crust in, otherwise it is HARD to get out.


I am going to try making it with liquid Splenda next to cut down the carbs even more so I can enjoy it with less guilt Smile
lori813
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I MAKE THIS PIE WEEKLY...I LOVE IT..
I ONLY USE 2 PACKETS OF SWEET N LOW FOR THE CRUST
AND 4 PACKETS FOR THE PIE..STILL TASTES DELICIOUS - I ALSO USED ANISE FLAVORING INSTEAD OF ALMOND (BECAUSE I WAS OUT OF ALMOND ) AND LOVED THAT ALSO - THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE -
splot
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed July 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, good pumpkin pie substitute!
Cons: A bit wet

I made this last night cuz I was feeling deprived--no longer!! Now I'm wrestling myself away from eating it ALL NOW. Smile
Just be sure to resist the urge to cut it warm, it'll fall apart, you have to let it cool first no matter how good it smells baking.
Wonderful treat! Smile
Alismom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: NY State
Posts: 988
Review Date: Tue November 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I just made this for the first time and it's great. I love the two layer effect of the cream cheese bottom. The kids loved it too and were none the wiser that it was with Splenda instead of sugar. Great with fresh whipped cream on top.
megz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 341
Review Date: Fri January 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Approximately how many carbs are in this?
22Gnomes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Outer Banks, NC
Posts: 698
Review Date: Wed January 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty, easy to make
Cons:

I loved this recipe!!! I've really been craving pumpkin lately, and this really hit the spot. The only problem I had was that the filling was a bit soft. I'd love to be able to firm it up a bit.
silentkate
Guest

Registered: August 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 2980
Review Date: Fri October 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy
Cons:

I love the recipe. It's easy and great for the holidays. Smile
AdeCafe
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Location: indiana
Posts: 91
Review Date: Wed February 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was very good, i did tweak it a bit by adding another egg to firm it up and substuting some powdered splenda with carmel divinchi's and half the cream.
Reilli
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Austin
Posts: 48
Review Date: Fri June 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love this! I am not very good in the kitchen but it is easy to make and so delicious! I do cut back on the Splenda though. The first time I used the full amount and it had an aftertaste. Now I use 1/2 cup instead of 2/3 for the filling.
ImRain
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 16
Review Date: Thu September 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I definetly cut back on the Splenda...otherwise yummy
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Thu November 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is a wonderful recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and couldn't believe how good it was!


I used 1/4 c erythritol and 1/4 c Torani Hazelnut instead of Splenda. I also sprinkled LC chocolate chips and pecan chips in between the 1st and 2nd layer.


Really yummy! Thanks for coming up with this!
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Thu November 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

It's 33 carbs for the whole pie without the Splenda
carebearandrea
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Location: Winfield, KS
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was gone!
Cons: It was all gone!

I've made this several times. I put sugar free cool whip on the top. I took it to Christmas eve dinner and it was the only dessert that was gone! I did not them is was all sugar free or low carb.


Bad news...It was gone before I got any!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.