Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Sat September 19, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 pound Italian sausage
-- ground cooked til crumbly
3 zucchini -- medium,
peeled, sliced and boiled
for 3 minutes
1/2 cup Ricotta cheese
2 cups Mozzarella cheese
1 cup low carb Spaghetti
sauce -- (I use Classico
Sun Dried Tomato 8 carbs)
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
How To Prepare: Spread a very thin layer of
sauce on the bottom of a
corning ware type
dish. Then begin layering
your lasagna with the
ingredients from
above. Sprinkle Parmesan
cheese on top. Cover and
bake for 30 minutes
at 350. Then uncover for 15
minutes at 350. Let stand
for 10 minutes.
Then enjoy!!
NOTES : Counts for
spaghetti sauce not
included
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 29g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


divechime
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: In the garden of good and evil
Posts: 579
Review Date: Tue March 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious
Cons:

My DH has been missing lasagna a lot since I have cut out pasta. He asked me to make something that would taste like it that I could have. I took out this recipe and started to put it together. When he saw what was going into it, he wasn’t too keen on what he thought it would end up tasting like. When it was cooking, he was enjoying how good it smelled and when it came out of the oven, it looked great. We really enjoyed it the first night, but the left overs were even better when the flavors really melded. He gave this 3 thumbs up and it will become a regular at our house.
Review Date: Fri March 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ease and taste
Cons: couldn't stop eating it!

I substituted chopped portabello mushrooms for the sausage, and it was still phenomenol. Recipes like this make a low-carb diet heavenly!
Absolutely delicious!:p
Review Date: Wed March 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, don't miss the noodles at all!
Cons: none

I made this last night for my hubby and I - WE LOVED IT!!! Didn't miss the noodles at all. I sprinkled a little Itilian seasoning between the layers - It was great!
Review Date: Sat August 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Extremely scrumptious!
Cons:

Had family over for dinner and they loved it, will make it again.
Review Date: Sun December 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons:

This was so good. Everyone in my family loved it...well, my 11 yr old picked out the Zucchini, but it was so yummy..I will make this again for sure!!!!
carissa_konrad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 400
Review Date: Thu April 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was excellent! I loved it- this is certainly a recipe that will be used over and over in my house!
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty
Cons: watery, unappealing

I didnt really follow this recipe to the key but i did use 3 zuchinnis substitute for the lasagna noodles. In the end the zuchinni let off so much water that the lasagna was swimming. It was gross. I wouldnt make it again.
Lenae
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 53
Review Date: Sat September 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & out of this world!
Cons:

This is one of the best low carb substitution recipes I have ever had! I did not miss the noodle at all and prefer zucchini from now on, will try it w/ other lasagna recipes. This recipe is super simple, quicker and easier then regular lasagna. I omitted the ricotta cheese since I forgot it when I picked up the zucchini, everything else I had on hand. Me and hubby loved it and the leftovers the next day were even better. He even wants to make it for lunch for his co-workers. I will recommend and share this recipe with some non-low-carbers.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.