Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Thu September 3, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup butter
2 tablespoons prepared Dijon-style mustard
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice


1 tablespoon chopped garlic
1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley
2 pounds medium raw shrimp, shelled, deveined, with tails attached


How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 450 degrees F (230 degrees C). In a small saucepan over medium heat, combine the butter, mustard, lemon juice, garlic, and parsley. When the butter melts completely, remove from heat. Arrange shrimp in a shallow baking dish. Pour the butter mixture over the shrimp.
Bake in preheated oven for 12 to 15 minutes or until the shrimp are pink and opaque.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1.2
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Magicsmom
i-fvpnhvc-Th.jpg

Committed to Succeed

Registered: January 2004
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 39004
Review Date: Fri February 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good flavor, easy to make
Cons: peeling shrimp is time consuming

This recipe works very well and is flavorful. However, I think you can and should experiment with the quantities. I found it it to be a little heavy on the mustard, so next time I will put less in. I didn't have fresh parsley, but put in capers, and I thought they were delicious in the dish.
Reenwad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Northern Michigan
Posts: 857
Review Date: Fri January 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple
Cons: Why dirty two pots/pans?

This was great. I had a 1 pound bag of shelled, de-veined raw shrimp so I halved the recipe. The 1 pound bag had 22 BIG shrimp in it. I just didn't understand why dirty the "shallow naking dish"? Next time I will use a large skillet, melt the butter and stuff, then stir the shrimp in to cook.
Kimberli33
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Montana
Posts: 7500
Review Date: Sat January 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and good
Cons: none

This recipe is easy and good.will use it again.
Momlady
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2009
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 1525
Review Date: Mon March 2, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty and easy
Cons: none

YUMMO - I added some crushed pork rinds to top it off for the last 5 minutes of baking time. Would also be good topped with parmesan.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu September 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Tastes Great
Cons: none

This was very easy to make and even my kids liked it. I think next time I will try parmesan on top.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.