Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Fri March 23, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup heavy cream
4 eggs
2 cups crushed ice
1/4 cup splenda


1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
How To Prepare: Just dump all this in the blender & let it fly! I added a dab of whipped cream on top (& a tiny amt. of unsweetened cocoa for looks) for the finishing touch & I SWEAR this tasted better than a chocolate shake from Chili's!!


This recipe made 3 HUGE shakes. My wife & I each drank one & put the other in the freezer for a couple of hours...& it turned into AMAZING chocolate ice cream.


PS For extra fun; freeze your shake glass in the freezer first & use a straw!!!!


Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 20 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


happydog
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 179
Review Date: Fri July 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, satisfied craving for a choc. shake
Cons: this will probably be addictive

It wasn't as thick as a restaurant shake, but my ice may have been the problem. I also added a little extra cocoa after I tasted it to make it a bit richer in flavor. It was super! On a hot summer day, this is fabulous.
I made a 1/2 recipe and drank the whole thing - oops. If I understand right, then that is 10 carbs?
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wow! Yummmy!!
Cons: Hard not to drink the whole recipe!

This was delicious! Just the right consistency, and SOOO easy. I was nervous I wouldn't like the eggs in the mix... reminded me of Rocky Wink But I'm glad I tried it!! Be careful... you'll want to drink the whole thing! Oh, one more thing I'll mention... I got 26 carbs for the total recipe. About 16 from the cream, 6 from the Splenda, and 4 from the eggs. So, one of us is doing it wrong.


I also made it a second time around and used Davinci Vanilla Syrup for an awesome vanilla shake! YUM!
nedn2lose
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Sunny FL
Posts: 2433
Review Date: Thu October 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I too am thinking about Rocky and the raw eggs,lol. Never tried anything with raw eggs before. Just wanted to add that if you use Davinci to sweeten it and only use the heavy cream,ice & eggs the carb count for the whol thing comes to 9 from FitDay. :thumbsup:
lilmama
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
Posts: 962
Review Date: Thu October 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I used everything except I used egg beaters instead of eggs and I halved the recipe. I also left out the chocolate and sweetened with Davinci's for a creamy vanilla shake. It was yummy!!! Next time I am going to look for some peppermint extract to make a minty shake.
Review Date: Fri March 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OMG! My new best friend!
Cons: OMG! My new best friend!

I cut this in half for two of us, added two oz of cream cheese and used Davinci's vanilla syrup instead of extract (it was what I had). I'm full and verrrry happy! This was Great!
Mcp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 752
Review Date: Wed March 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved it!! No icecream in the house but this will do!
Cons: Scared about the eggs

Loved it!! Out of 5 of us 4 of us liked it. It didnt pass by my picky daughter! But I loved it!
Mayye
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu October 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: Brain freeze!

This is wonderful! My blender has a stainless steel canister. After mixing I put the whole thing in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes. It begins to freeze and magically turns into a thick shake! All sorts of great variations are going through my head!
Review Date: Fri April 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes So Good
Cons:

I used EggBeaters & 2 Tbsp cocoa powder. Made 2 good-size shakes. Tastes like a real ice-cream shake - very yummy.


My 3 boys: one says, "it's perfect!" another says, "needs to be sweeter." and 3rd says, "needs to be more chocolaty."
Celtic.Ravens
weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2011
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 148
Review Date: Tue July 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great & very satisfying!
Cons: Addictive

We love this! Perfect treat on hot days & we can vary the flavor with SF DaVinci syrups so we have a variety to choose from.
Norsky
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Alaska
Posts: 10
Review Date: Fri March 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Protein, very filling, tastes great, versatile!!!
Cons: None!!!

Fantastic! My only changes were to use steviva blend instead of Splenda(no net carbs for Steviva!) and added 1/8 tsp xanthum gum to thicken even more and some SF Vanilla Torani syrup. I think this shake could be just about any flavor you want, already planning to use PB2 powder for next time! Thx so much for getting the creative juices flowing and a great recipe!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.