Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Mon June 18, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1- Can of chicken broth
1/3C.- Mixed Frozen Vegetables
1- Egg
Salt and Pepper to taste
How To Prepare: Add can of chicken broth (or beef) and frozen vegetables bring to a boil. Mix egg in a cup with fork and pore slowly into the broth while stiring soup. Add salt and pepper and serve.
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.8
Preparation Time: 5-10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


amennenga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 104
Review Date: Thu January 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: none imo

I left out the veggies 'cuz I was in a major hurry. However, it was good and really warmed me up. I had been freezing all day.


Thanks for the recipe.
densgrl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: NY
Posts: 113
Review Date: Tue December 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons:

Loved having soup....this cured my soup fix...tastey
RodneyW
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 75
Review Date: Sat February 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very quick lunch
Cons: none

Add a few slivers of fresh ginger to the broth and just before serving remove them. Nice flavor the forzen veggies are an execellent idea.
Laurellea
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 81
Review Date: Tue November 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick easy and good
Cons:

mixed veggies are good, but i love the green onions in this!
Jess70
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Lake Hopatcong,NJ
Posts: 360
Review Date: Mon January 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I ALWAYS ADD SOME LEFTOVER CHICKEN AND A MALL SPRINKLING OF PARMESAN CHEESE. iT'S AWESOME. i MAKE IT ALOT WITHOUT THE VEGGIES.
LizBeth
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 1525
Review Date: Mon June 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, minimal clean up, great taste
Cons: none

I made this without the veggies and it still was delicious. Under 100 cals and 1 carb! I'm planning on making it with chicken tomorrow.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.