Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue June 3, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 7.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1/3 cup heavy cream
2/3 cup water
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract -- optional


2 teaspoons unsweetened cocoa powder
1 cup decaffeinated coffee
2 splenda packets
How To Prepare: Brew 1 cup of decaf coffee. While it is brewing, heat water and cocoa in a pan. Whisk until smooth and until it just starts to bubble. Pour coffee in an extra large mug. Pour hot cocoa on top. Add Splenda and vanilla and stir well.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 7 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Meljax
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Thu September 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ?
Cons: ?

What do you do with the cream? How can this serve 10? I'm confused.
lowcarbmax
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: California
Posts: 328
Review Date: Sun November 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds good...
Cons: when do you add the cream? do you drink it separately?

vessel of prayer
weight.png

Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Jacksonville Fl
Posts: 10351
Review Date: Sun October 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love making this, I have done this before I read the recipie...I just add whipped cream for topping and sprinkle with pumpkin pie spice...yummmy
Review Date: Thu July 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: none

i just found this recipe and ran to the kitchen to try it. its sooo yummy.i didnt use the cream because i dont have any, but i would imagine you would add it when you add the sweetener and vanilla??


anyway...great recipe for coffee drinkers!
Review Date: Tue June 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and awesome as a ice mocca, just put ice cubes in it and let it cool down
Cons: none

i love this cold


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.