Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Mon December 17, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 16 cherry tomatoes -- (16 to 20)
1 pound bacon -- cooked and crumbled
1/2 cup mayonnaise -- or salad dressing
1/3 cup chopped green onions
3 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese
2 tablespoons fresh parsley -- snipped
How To Prepare: Cut a thin slice off of each tomato top. Scoop out and discard pulp. Invert the tomatoes on a paper towel to drain. In a small bowl, combine the remaining ingredients; mix well. Spoon into tomatoes. Refrigerate for several hours.


Add color to your appetizer tray with these tasty snacks. Prepare them several hours ahead to allow the flavors to blend. To keep them fresh, be sure to cover loosely with plastic wrap and refrigerate.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 18g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


bbbmom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 154
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty!
Cons:

This is awesome!!! It's refreshing when you want something besides salad, but filling! It's addictive!! YUMMM!!!
Review Date: Thu April 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it is tastey
Cons: VERY time consuming

I couldnt find an efficient way to fill the very small cherry tomatoes. I actually got so frustrated I almost threw it all away, but didnt. And it is tasty but I dont think it was worth the aggrevation.
Review Date: Mon April 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

but my co-workers gobbled it up! loved it!
Review Date: Tue April 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I made them for my daughter b-day party. Everyone loved them. Many asked for the recipes.
Cons: It did take a little time fill the tomatoes but it was worth it. If I made it again I think I would get bigger tomatoes.

wisnowbird
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 2207
Review Date: Sun April 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste great
Cons: Takes some time

I've made these for the last four parties I've attended. They take some time for all the prep work, but I think they're worth it. I've gotten rave reviews from many people & they're always gone by the end of the party. I use a small baby spoon to fill the tomatoes, which seems to work well. I get about 30 tomatoes or so out of the mixture, though, rather than the 16 to 20 listed in the recipe (and I look for the biggest possible cherry tomatoes).
Review Date: Tue June 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): these were awsome!!!!
Cons: the only thing i changed was i used Campari tomatos instead.

They were so good that i made them twice this week. very simple very fast. the only thing that took long was the bacon. My family liked them so much that i have to make them for the whole group on 4th of july.
Review Date: Sat July 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

To make filling & stuffing easy put filling in a sandwich size baggie, snip the corner & use like a pastry bag. Get the air out & twist the bag so filling does not go to top instead of the tip.You can use scissors to cut a cross at the tip to get a decorative piping; great for deviled eggs (or icing, but who eats that anymore?)
Worldchanger
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2006
Location: CA.
Posts: 1761
Review Date: Wed December 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved it
Cons: none

This is so good my friends and family loved it. It was a big hit Thanksgiving. We had no problem stuffing the tomatoes. We used a very tiny tiny knife to scoop out the pulp and a tiny melon scoop to fill them with. I had leftover mixture so I took large black olives and stuff the rest into them everyone loved it. This will become a family favorite
Review Date: Sat May 23, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make. Big hit at any gathering
Cons: None

No matter if I double or triple the recipe, there are never any leftovers at social gatherings of even just 25 people. They are that delicious.


Instead of hollowing out cherry tomatoes, I now use a variety of tomatoes called Cherry Berries. They're slightly longer than cherry tomatoes and I cut them in half lengthwise and then hollow them out. Using Cherry Berries makes them easier to hollow out, to stuff, and to transport.
Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am new to this site. Just looking around and found this recipe. Most certanly going to make these.
dixiechickbs
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri August 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delish!!!
Cons: Addicting and Dangerous!

We're having pool party and I wanted to make some carb friendly apps so I wouldn't feel deprived or tempted and found these. OMG! They are sooooo good! Thanks!
CharlieCat
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2011
Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everyone loves them! - Low carbing or not
Cons: Takes a while to make enough for everyone

I love, love these! I brought these for something different to a family get-together. It was the first tray that was emptied. YUM Smile


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.