Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun June 27, 2004
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound sausage
6 eggs -- separated
1 cup atkins bake mix
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup sour cream
4 ounces shredded
cheddar cheese -- or
cheese of choice
How To Prepare: Pre-heat oven to 375. Pam
spray muffin tin.(you can
use papers, but I hate
the way they stick to
muffin!!)


Crumble and cook
sausage, drain. Seperate 6
eggs. Beat yolks, add 1 c
Bake
mix, salt, mayo. sour cream,
and cheese. Blend with a
spoon. Add sausage.


Whip egg whits untill stiff.
Gently fold whites into
batter. Mix carefully
(so as not to break down
whites completely) Spoon
into muffin tins and bake for
about 30 mins.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 26g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


CandidCam
Body By Johnsonville

Registered: December 2003
Location: On the run (or bike)
Posts: 13734
Review Date: Sat February 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tasty, filling
Cons: none

This is SO addicting! The first time I made it I tried it in a small (7x7) metal pan sprayed with olive oil and it came out perfectly (didn't last more than a few days in our house). I am now making a double batch with double cheese in an 8x12 pan and plan to try freezing some (that way we might actually have some left in a week, LOL!).
kglowack
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 611
Review Date: Mon February 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty
Cons: The batter looks kind of nasty

These are very yummy and fairly easy to make. Although when I made the batter I thought they would be pretty nasty. I had a hard time folding in the whites without breaking them because the batter at that point was kind of hard. But the final result was pretty impresive. They are good both warm and cold.
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, filling, good taste!
Cons: I can't really think of any.

These muffins are great for breakfast on the go, or just a snack! I definitely would recommend them! I ended up with a total of eleven muffins from this batch, but probably could have made it an even dozen easily. Next time, a double batch will go into the oven!
1dayatatime
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Midwest
Posts: 315
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

I made these this pass weekend with mini-carb baking mix. They came out great. Minicarb baking mix is a lot cheaper than atkins baking mix.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.