Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Wed January 4, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description:
Ingredients: 3 teaspoon flax meal
3 teaspoon TVP


How To Prepare: Combine with enough
water to make soupy...about
1/4 cup and microwave for 1
to 1.5 minutes on high. Stir
in splenda to taste, a few
shakes of cinnamon and
pour on the cream!
Wonderful texture (mouth
feel) and taste PLUS
protein and lots of fiber!
Great when you just can't
face another egg for breaky
or when you have no time to
create a morning
masterpiece!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


splot
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed July 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tastes good
Cons: incorrect amounts given in recipe

I think the poster must have meant <i>tablespoons</i> not teaspoons, cuz this recipe makes about 2 tablespoons of cerael.


So I doubled the batch, added cinnamon and a pinch of salt and cream, and it was good, altho still a small serving. I think it'd be just about right if I'd done 3 tablespoons.


Poster is right about the mouth feel tho, it really does feel like oatmeal. Smile
Patti_P
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 12
Review Date: Thu May 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and tasty
Cons:

I have missed oatmeal so much and this comes so close in taste! I increased the amount to 2 tablespoons and added banana flavoring and a sprinkle of pecans. It was delicious!!!!
Review Date: Wed April 15, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

what is TVP?
Punkerella
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yum!
Cons:

TVP= textured vegetable protein


SO GOOD! I love oatmeal and this is a very close replica.
I used 3tbls of each and 1/2 water...it was a little dry...but that's how I like my oatmeal so I can soup it up with heavy cream, unsweetened coconut, some splenda and a handful of macadamia nuts =)


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.