Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue September 23, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.7












Description:
Ingredients: 2/3 cup Atkins bake mix
1/2 cup pumpkin -- I may
use a little more
2 eggs -- lightly beaten
1 tablespoon oil
1/4 cup flax seed
1/3 cup artificial sweetener
-- (1/3 to 1/2)
2 tablespoons heavy cream
-- (2 to 3)
1/4 cup chopped pecans
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1/8 teaspoon allspice -- or
cloves
1/8 teaspoon ginger
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients well. If
too thick, add a little water.
(This mixture should be
pretty thick though, or they
will turn out sort of mushy
on the inside).
Pour into muffin pan
sprayed with Pam. Bake @
350 for 20-30 minutes or
until lightly browned.
They are pretty big muffins
though.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 34g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, perfect for muffin/bread craving
Cons: None

These are very yummy! Just got through making a batch and will be making more to freeze. This recipe made 8 medium sized muffins for me, I'll probably double it next time. I added pumpkin pie spice also to make it taste more like pumpkin pie. Very good right out of the oven with butter on top!
Review Date: Sat June 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty
Cons: non

I just made these with Carbquick instead of Atkins Bake Mix. They are so good! I doubled the recipe and ended up with 22 regular sized muffins.
Barbo
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2007
Location: Southern Ca. San Juan Capistrano
Posts: 4026
Review Date: Mon June 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sounds delish.
Cons:

I think I shall try it with CarbQuick, since I don't like the soy taste
of Atkins. Will let you know how I liked them. Thanks for the recipe
kat_cairo
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: SW GEORGIA
Posts: 369
Review Date: Mon September 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love pumkin
Cons:

Finally a receipe that i have all the ingredients. Will make tonight and see how they taste!
thanks!
kat_cairo
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: SW GEORGIA
Posts: 369
Review Date: Tue September 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

Well, i did make these. Now I am a very bad cook. Actually I hate to cook, but these were rather easy. I did forge the cinnamon but they tase okay. i think i sued a little more than 1/2 c of pumpkin. I also made 12 little muffins cause I am only one person and cannot eat all these that fast. I use a knock off low-carb bake mix.
thanks!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.