Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Tue July 6, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 2 Cups almond flour
1/2 Cup artificial sweetener
1 stick butter -- (1/2 Cup)
softened
1/2 teaspoon salt -- (if using
salted butter, omit salt here)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon almond extract
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 300F.
Combine all ingredients.
Form dough in to walnut
sized balls and place onto
greased cookie sheet. Bake
for 5 minutes. Press
down lightly with fork, then
continue to bake for another
15 minutes. Let
cool.


Source: "from
lowcarbluxury.com"
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 31g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


missymosaic
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Northern NSW Australia
Posts: 13
Review Date: Wed June 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): they taste great, and are just like an almond shortbread
Cons:

This is a grreat recipe for a friends gathering aspecially if you are entertaining non- lowcarbers as they taste great and are just like an almond shortbread.
I added coconut essence as well as the almond essence to mine and they came out beautiful.
Crace
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat July 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): REALLY GREAT TASTING!!!
Cons: very crumbleing, can't pick them up without them falling apart

I didn't have any almond extract, I used bannana and coconut extract and because the dough seemed too wet I added some unsweetened coconut and it came out delicious tasting, just hard to get them into my mouth without them falling apart. Probably one of the best "tasting" cookies I have ever had in my life.
Crace
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat July 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: I can't stop eating them!!

Help! Help!! They are so good I can't stop eating them...in trouble with my "way of life" now. lol
LiteHouse
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri October 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I loved them. Hard to eat just one.I made my own Almond flour and left it a little crunchie and they were so good.
LiteHouse
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri October 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I Loved them
Cons:

I grind my own Almond flour and left it a little crunchie. These cookies are sooo good. Only problem you want to keep eatting them.
Marva
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 850
Review Date: Sun January 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy , and can vary flavors
Cons: sticky dough

Really, no negs at all. I'm still just extracting dough out from under my nails. I didn't have any flavoring than vanilla so I used a couple of tablespoons of Torani (or Davinci) almond syrup. That works fine, too.
yemaya
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2007
Posts: 4
Review Date: Fri August 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting!
Cons: Crumbles easliy

I made them today and my sweet tooth was greatly satisfied!Nah!
Review Date: Sun June 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste wonderful
Cons: Nothing!

This taste so close to the pecan sandies I love so much without all the carbs.
raini
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: near the edge of an island
Posts: 4365
Review Date: Sat December 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oh, WOW these are great!!!
Cons: Oh, WOW, these are great!!! LOL

Didn't think they tasted like the pecan sandies, but did think they tasted somewhere between a sugar cookie and a Snickerdoodle. This has to be my favorite low carb cookie recipe so far. So easy to make, made the house smell wonderful, satisfied my sweet tooth. I have something for the Christmas party! I have something for the Christmas party! I have something for the Christmas party!!!!
LuvLatte
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 125
Review Date: Tue July 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Awesome cookies! Easy to make. Non-LC DH and coworkers love them, too!


btw, I forgot to press them down after the first 5 minutes, and just kept baking, waiting for them to flatten, which they never did. Still tasted awesome!! Definitely a keeper!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.