Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun October 24, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description:
Ingredients: 8 ounces cream cheese --
softened
2 cups heavy whipping
cream
2 tablespoons
unsweetened cocoa
3 tablespoons Splenda
3 tablespoons Atkins
chocolate syrup


How To Prepare: Whip heavy cream. Add
Splenda. Set aside.
Whip cream cheese with
cocoa and syrup.
Whip all ingredients
together. Chill.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 29g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


joybelle
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 42
Review Date: Tue February 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & Easy
Cons: Is the carb count right? Seems a little high...

Awesome is the word for this dessert. It's just delicious! Since I love chocolate, this is a wonderful dessert to satisfy my chocolate cravings.


I do question the carb count on this. Are you sure it's really that high?
DorianH
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: December 2007
Posts: 2315
Review Date: Sun February 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: very little taste

I don't know if I did it wrong, but I ended up with a barely chocolate whipped cream. It had very little taste. I added more cocoa to mine and more splenda to make it more like a mousse, but the flavor was still off, so I just threw it out. Why waste the carbs on something that is just ok?
RhondaC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Southwest Florida
Posts: 495
Review Date: Sun April 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very rich and creamy!
Cons:

This is one of my favorite desserts! It's like a rich, chocolatey cheese cake, without the crust!


I also blop spoonfulls of it on wax paper and freeze. They're like little ice cream treats!


I wonder if the previous poster forgot the cream cheese? I know that sounds silly, but that's what it sounds like.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu April 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: None

I made this over Easter and my entire family loved it and couldn't believe it was sugar free/low carb!
Review Date: Sun October 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This wasn't bad. A little bitter, but it was very good frozen, as a previous poster suggested.
Review Date: Sun October 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons: a little bitter

This wasn't bad. A little bitter and not as chocolaty as I would have liked, but it was very good frozen, as someone else suggested.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.