Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
11 Sat October 20, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
91% of reviewers None indicated 8.1












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup peanut butter
1 egg
3/4 cup artificial sweetener
How To Prepare: Mix well roll into balls (1tsp.
per ball) Squash with a fork
crisscross. Bake at 350
degrees for about 10
minutes. Makes approx. 36
cookies.
These are very fragile melt
in your mouth cookies.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 68g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu April 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I wonder if with the new low-carb peanut butter how these would taste! YUM!
Review Date: Tue April 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I just made them with the Carb Options peanut butter. But I used 1 cup of splenda, based on an old recipe I had. They were definitely melt in your mouth good! They didn't hold together very well though, maybe less splenda would make a big difference!
Review Date: Tue April 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste great
Cons: Fall apart very easily

I used 5 packets of Splenda and they still fell apart and got all crumbly so I mixed the crumbs in with one of my low-carb cheesecake recipes! Yummy!
azktycat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2001
Location: AZ USA
Posts: 204
Review Date: Sun May 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of peanutty goodness!
Cons: Addictive!

YUMMY!
These were super easy to make and very addictive!
Review Date: Thu February 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): peanutty flavor, tastes "real"!!!
Cons: a little too sweet for me

really great recipe- so quick, I made my coffee and was eating them before I knew it- but next time I will only put1/2 a cup splenda in- a little bit too sweet for me
KellieB
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 519
Review Date: Wed June 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): held together well for me
Cons: not quite sweet enough

I only used 1/2 cup Splenda and natural peanut butter (it was runny - I was sure I'd have to add some flaxmeal to stiffen up the dough - but the Splenda did the trick). These held together well, but weren't quite sweet enough for me - I'll try the 3/4 cup next time!
Review Date: Fri September 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yum yum
Cons:

I MAKE THESE OFTEN. BUT I ADD A TABLESPOON OR MORE OF SOFT BUTTER. IT MAKES A GREAT DIFFERENCE IN TEXTURE AND RICHNESS. AND ADDS NO CARBS!!!!


:0)
chelsea6
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Posts: 2346
Review Date: Tue November 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): These really melt in your mouth..yummy!!
Cons:

Great recipe!! I make these a lot.
Jexxxa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: wash. state
Posts: 22
Review Date: Thu January 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great
Cons:

i keep these in the freezer, hold together better, but they dont freeze hard.
Review Date: Sat February 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: fragile

I made the cookies with carn not peanut butter. I also chooped up some peanuts to add some real peanut butter flavor and to make it cruncy. I agree some butter helps with richness and consistency. I also took a handful of almonds and ground them up into almond flour. That definetly added to the consistency. Great substitute for higher carb cookies
wanttolose70
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2012
Location: San Jose, Ca
Posts: 65
Review Date: Sat October 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and quick
Cons: dry and crumbly

I wish i could say these were good, but they were not. Maybe if someone has an idea to keep them moist and not dry? Would not recommend.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.