Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Sun September 28, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cup half and half -- or
cream
2 eggs
1 tablespoon Splenda
1 tablespoon vanilla -- or sf
maple syrup
Nutmeg or cinnamon


How To Prepare: Cooking Time: 5-6 minutes
Microwave Setting: 50 %
power
1 serving


Using sm/med sized
custard or deset dish, beat
eggs well. Add Splenda and
flavoring. Stir Half & Half or
cream into eggs and mix
well. Sprinkle with nutmeg
or cinnamon. Place in
microwave and cook on
50% power for about 5-6
minutes. Custard will rise
and fall as it cooks. Knife
should come out clean
when inserted in center of
custard. Serve chilled, with
sliced strawberries or
cantelope on side, if
desired.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 12g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so easy a kid could make it
Cons: a bit sweet, cooking time (power?) wrong

I think the cooking dish I used was a bit large. I will try it again in a couple of custard cups. I also want to try using a higher power. It took 12 minutes on 50% power in my microwave
Review Date: Sat December 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

How does this calculate out to 12 g carbs..I get at most 8 even with the 1/2 and half..less if using heavy cream.
Bradley
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2006
Posts: 93
Review Date: Mon July 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I got 4.4 carbs before the splenda which I'm going to replace with Kahula s/f davinci.
hippychick
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Location: SPAIN ( since 2006 )
Posts: 205
Review Date: Sun January 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

yum yum i only give it 3 mins on 900 wats and no vanilla and i think it only works out 12 grms if you add the melon and strawberrys which i dont im addicted yummy
dmmtexas
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu February 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: none

I made mine with 2 large eggs, 1/2 c cream, 2 tsp Splenda, 2 tsp SF Davinci Vanilla syrup and a sprinkle of cinnamon & it was really good. I set my microwave at 50% power for 5 minutes & it was done in less then 4 minutes, so it all depends on your microwave.
DolphinsOnMyMind777
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1938
Review Date: Tue March 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

2 eggs, 1/2 cup heavey cream, davincis vanilla syrup,cinnamon....Hmmmmmmm> Not even 5 carbs.
Kimberli33
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Montana
Posts: 7501
Review Date: Sun September 28, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: didnt like it

It came out like cooked eggs.I think it might work if I added more flavoring?????


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.