Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sat January 6, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
50% of reviewers None indicated 8.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup sugar free peanut
butter
1 cup splenda -- adjust to
taste - I use 3/4 cup)
1 egg


How To Prepare: Drop by teaspoon on cookie
sheet, bake 350, 15-17 min.


Theyre so good, everyone in
my house eats them. And
the recipie is very
adaptable, so you can add
calcium powder, ground flax
seed, ect. I doubled the
recipie and added an extra
egg, and they were great!


Source: "gfcf kids web page
(gluten and casein free)
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 65g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed September 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

be careful! These can be quite crumbly and insanely sugary if you use the 1 cup sugar and peanut butter and 1 egg.


I used 3/4 sugar and 2 eggs and it did the trick.
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

and when I say "sugar" I really mean splenda. sorry.
BorderCollieGal
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 154
Review Date: Fri October 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made these and they where awesome! I used 1 cup splenda and 2 eggs version. I also did research and figured they are 5 grams per cookie, you also get 12 cookies out of the recipe when you use two eggs. Thanks for a great recipe!
BorderCollieGal
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 154
Review Date: Fri October 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I did the two egg and 1 cup of Splenda version - awesome! Ite 12 cookies and I researched and found that it works out to 5 grams of carbs per cookie! Thanks for a great recipe!
Ceze
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2002
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 555
Review Date: Thu November 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very crumbly and too intense of a peanut butter taste for me. I made them for a group of friends and we agreed that they are "just ok".
Pleiades
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2006
Location: OBX, NC
Posts: 2193
Review Date: Sat January 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delicious!
Cons: None

I've made these (with flax) and refrigerated them over night. They weren't nearly as crumbly the next day! My kid loves them.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.