Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
11 Sat October 23, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 2pkg 8oz cream cheese
1/2cup vanilla syrup
2 eggs (beaten)
1tsp vanilla
1/2tsp pumpkin pie spice
1cup pumpkin
2tbl splenda
1 stick butter
2cups pecan halves (ground)
1/2cup splenda
How To Prepare: Filling:
In saucepan melt cream cheese, vanilla and vanilla syrup over med low heat. When melted add pumpkin, eggs, pumpkin pie spice and 2tbl splenda. Stir w/ whisk over med heat until bubbly. Remove from heat.


Crust:
In non-stick frying pan melt 1 stick butter. Add pecans and 1/2cup splenda. Stir 1-2 minutes. Remove from heat.


Put crust in pie pan and top with cheesecake mixture. Chill over night.
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


CMJ
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Posts: 204
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Delish!!
Cons: None!

This recipe has become my favorite cheesecake recipe. I have also subbed natural peanut butter for the pumpkin & it is very decadent!
SPECK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 2383
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have a question. Is the vanilla syrup you are using Davinci's or something similiar?


THanks
Sandra
wendysmiling
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 2743
Review Date: Sun November 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons:

Yes the vanilla syrup I used is Davinci's.
Wendy
Mule_Freak
HOT MOMMA.bmp

Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: October 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3297
Review Date: Tue April 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome, easy, what else can I say, GREAT : )
Cons: none

so easy, so delicious, and I cant wait to try it w/the peanut butter as other poster has done.
Thanks Wendy : )
Kimi72
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2003
Posts: 16
Review Date: Mon January 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons: none

We loved this! Dh & Dd had to have seconds! I would have loved more also, but I know calories count too when you are eating this way. Thanks for sharing Wendy! By the way, I added a little maple flavoring to the pecan mixture...it was great! Dh also wants to try it with peanut butter next.
Julievan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 87
Review Date: Mon January 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

with the peanut do you still use the peanut butter
Julievan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 87
Review Date: Mon January 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

better ask this again right this time lol wih the peanut butter do you still use the pumpkin pie spice
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8921
Review Date: Thu August 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and quick!
Cons: Too yummy!

This is great!! I skipped the crust and just poured it into a tupperware container and chilled it. It's delish in a small bowl with dollop of real whipped cream on top. My kids couldn't get enough of it. I will try it in crust closer to the holiday or when company is over. Just for me to have something yummy on hand it's perfect. Thanks!!
lowcarbs4me
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 1343
Review Date: Wed November 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delicious!
Cons: Too good--even before it's chilled

I did as julieboolie and decided to skip the crust to save carbs and calories. Even hot, this is scrumptious. Cold it will be unbeatable. Without the crust it's more like pumpkin cheesecake mousse. Yum!!!!!!!(y)(y)
ga_kimmie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 704
Review Date: Wed October 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I loved the taste of it! So good and easy to make! Even my non-lc family loved it. I skipped the crust too. However, my cheesecake didn't quite set up properly. Any ideas what I did wrong? Did I not cook it long enough?
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8921
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So good!! The yummiest!!
Cons: Not firm like regular cheesecake

I just made this recipe again. I used dulce de leche DaVinci's this time, and I think it may actually taste even better than I remembered!! I still haven't tried a crust with it, but w/o one it's so good too!! It's not really "sliceable", but maybe the crust would help with that. It's softer, more like a custard or pudding. I love it!!! Just wanted to share again!! Thanks!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.