Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Mon June 4, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers $2.00 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 2 small packages SF Lime
Jello
2 cups boiling water
8 ounces cream cheese
1 3/4 cup cold water
How To Prepare: Dissolve the Jello with the
boiling water. Add softened
cream cheese
and beat with mixer till
smooth. Add cold water, stir
well. Refrigerate
till set. It makes four very
large servings or eight
medium servings.
Really easy and very good.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon August 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good! Quinches my yearning for something sweet!
Cons: The patience to wait for it to jell. But well worth the wait!

I thought this was excellent! It's a cool, summery dessert and only contains <1 gram of Carbs per 1/8 of recipe! (The whole block of cream cheese is less than 8 carbs!) There are no carbs in the sugar-free jello. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Deannie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 618
Review Date: Sun January 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very low carb for that sweet you just gotta have!
Cons: I added liquid splenda because one draw back of the jello for me is it's tartness.

I halved the recipe because I wasn't sure we would like it and, like I said above, I added 4 drops SweetZfree liquid splenda to cut the tartness.Turned out better than I expected and I'm not a big "Jello" person!
lilmama
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
Posts: 962
Review Date: Sun October 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This recipe is delicious. My mom used to make this every Easter when we were kids only she used the regular jello w/ sugar!!! I love this stuff and I am glad I found it!!!
lilmama
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
Posts: 962
Review Date: Sun October 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I would recommend this recipe. I don't know why it didn't let me put it in. Sorry bout that.
Alismom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: NY State
Posts: 988
Review Date: Wed November 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, tasty
Cons: none

I halved the recipe and used strawberry sf jello because that's what I had in the house. It's very tasty. Better than regular jello.
bethr
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Northern California
Posts: 1774
Review Date: Sat April 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and yummy
Cons: none

My mom made a version of this (with regular sugared jello) and added walnuts and sliced green grapes. I love this receipe!!!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Fri April 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it's really delish!
Cons: takes a long time to "jell"

This is such a yummy, light, summery treat! It really takes hours to completely jell, so make sure you have plenty of time for it to do so.
Review Date: Tue June 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: none

I love this wonderful summer yummy! I like it with pecans or walnuts sprinkled on top. I never tire of this flavor Smile
Jonahsafta
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: December 2007
Location: LV
Posts: 2355
Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and soooo good!
Cons: none!

Wonderful refreshing satisfying dessert....will try different jello flavors...may dble the cream cheese...this recipe lends itself to a lot of creativity!
iminit4me
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2012
Location: Northern MI
Posts: 250
Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons: None

I've been making this even when I wasn't dieting. If you want it to gel faster, a cool idea is to place it in an oblong casserole dish, then top with HWC. It's beautiful and you can serve it to anyone. They'll never know it's your LC food.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.