Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 5 eggs
1 cup heavy cream
1 cup water
1 teaspoon vanilla extract --
or almond
1/4 cup artificial sweetener
-- heat resistent
How To Prepare: Mix together in a blender.
Blend on high for 1 minute
Pour into custard cups or a
pie plate (I used a round
casserole dish,
there's alot) Set into a big
pan of water filled 3/4.
Set all in oven and bake 40
minutes. Cool and keep
refrigerated.


Variations: Add a packet of
diet swiss miss cocoa mix
and
substitute coffee for some
of the water for choc/mocha
custard.


add 2 packets Nestle
Choc-o-bake for chocolate
custard. Slice it
thin and keep it in a plastic
container for portable
breakfast.


I liked it chilled, and
mashed up ( the top gets
sweet and crispy)
with a little cinnamon and
splenda!


Total carb count without
variations: I get about 16
rounded up,
this makes a load of
custard.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 17g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

I really like this one, I tried using a sugarfree syrup in place of the water and sweetener, I used single serve pyrex custard cups and they travel great!
Registered
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Who wants to know?
Posts: 237
Review Date: Thu June 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

What is the cooking temp? I'm confused about the carb count, is it 17 for the whole thing because 17 per serving seems odd. I really would like to try this, what temp did you cook it on?
MaryJean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 926
Review Date: Fri June 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): na
Cons: na

I have another flan recipe that is similar and it cooks at 350°F-180°C, just to give you an idea of temp. Good luck.
MaryJean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 926
Review Date: Fri July 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

just wanted to add that I replaced ALL the water with DaVinci syrup and used 7 packets of Splenda.


It's great with the coconut flavor and some toasted unsweetened coconut on top.
quizzical1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: December 2000
Location: London UK
Posts: 1768
Review Date: Tue December 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it is yum hot or cold
Cons: makes a LOT

really yummy hot or cold. this makes loads and make sure you cook it as it says here.


5 stars!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Good!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.