Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Wed June 29, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 5 eggs
1/2 pint heavy cream
1/2 pint water
4 teaspoons artificial
sweetener -- splenda (4 to
6)
1 teaspoon vanilla
cinnamom or nutmeg
How To Prepare: place first 5 ingredients in
blender and whip for 3-4
minutes.
pour into a glass baking
dish or individual oven safe
dessert bowls,
sprinkle with cinnamon or
nutmeg or both.
Bake @ 350 for 40-45
minutes or until set. Chill 1
hour and serve.


This makes a great dessert
as well as breakfast (eaten
warm)
NOTES : Counts for
cinnamon or nutmeg not
included in totals.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 13g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue August 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & easy
Cons:

Having over-bought 1/2 & 1/2 at the grocery store, I was looking for recipes to use it up. I modified this slightly by using all 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream & water. I also didn't blend for 3-4 minutes - about 20 seconds seemed sufficient. Poured into 8 individual custard cups and baked for 30 minutes in a water bath. Delicious!!
islander10
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 4
Review Date: Mon July 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

I used 1/4 cup of Fiberfit for sweetener and added 1/8 tsp salt. I did cook it in the water bath as recommended and it had a great, very silky texture. Do not overcook or the egg protein will separate and you will get a curdled custard. If you want to eat it warm, let cool for at least 15 min so it can firm up. I cooked at 350 for 35 minutes.
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8900
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ingredients on hand, quick, YUMMY!!
Cons: none

This was delicious! I used dulce de leche DaVinci's in mine, and a 1/4 cup heavy cream and the rest almond milk. I put them in 7 remekins in a water bath, for about 25-30min. Delicious!! Never made a custard before and this is a keeper!! Thank you!!
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8900
Review Date: Wed June 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): made it again today, but the recipe
Cons: needed to be sweeter

I made this again today, just as written and wanted to suggest adding some more sweetener. Last time I used DaVinci's, and it was plenty sweet. This time I used the powdered Splenda, and it wasn't sweet enough for me (6 tsp). Just a suggestion. I added sweetened whipped cream on top to compensate, yummy!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.