Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu September 9, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 3 cups cooked cauliflower
3-5 cooked,chopped eggs
1-2 cup mayo
1/2 cup diced dill pickles
2 TSP diced onion
2 TSP pickle juice
Yellow Mustard to taste
Salt and pepper to taste
How To Prepare: Cook the cauliflower and eggs then drain, then add all the ingredients and put in the refrigerator overnight. This recipe tastes so good, you will have a hard time believing it is not the real thing!
Number of Servings: 4-6
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Tue July 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Actually tastes like potato salad
Cons: could eat the whole bowl in one sitting!!!

I was extremely skeptical about making this because I really don't like cauliflower that much. But, this was really really good. I would stick to 1 cup or less of mayo but other than that....GREAT recipe. [y]
SPECK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 2383
Review Date: Wed September 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Nothing Bad To Say

OK I was very skeptical about this recipe but you made a believer out of me. I can't tell you how good this is. I steamed a 16oz frozen cauliflower florets in my steamer for 15 minutes instead. I can not wait until tomorrow to have some. I will have to say that I was a little nervous about this because after I tasted it I thought I might eat it all at once!!!!
Wonderful recipe.
Review Date: Thu April 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): satisfies the craving for potato salad
Cons: it's not potato salad

This was very, very good. Even my non LC hubby and kids ate it without a problem. I steamed the cauliflower for 10 mins, no more to keep the crunch. We really enjoyed it.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun May 21, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Great and Easy to Make
Cons: None

I steamed frozen cauliflower and it worked great. Even my non low carb mother-in-law liked it.
chloe's mom
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri April 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so good it fooled everyone including my husband
Cons: so good you will want to eat it all

As low carb imitations go, this is one of the best I have ever tried. I have since done variations on this one, adding bacon and cheese.
Lori92325
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Crestline, CA
Posts: 184
Review Date: Sun May 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): won't miss the potatoes
Cons: none

This came out so good. I love potato salad and this recipe tastes just like it. I made it with sf pickles and it was excellent.
Review Date: Thu May 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved it!
Cons: none

Absolutely loved it!
homeschoolmama
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu September 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SUPER YUM!
Cons:

Thanks for this one! It is great!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.