Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
77607pumpkinmuffins-vi.jpg
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 3 ounces cream cheese
1 egg
2 tablespoons splenda --
or sugar free davinci syrup,
any flavor
How To Prepare: any desired flavorings
(cinnamon, vanilla,
pumpkin pie spice, lemon
juice, etc.
A good combination is 1 tsp
of lemon juice and 1tsp
vanilla).



Microwave cream cheese to
soften, then mix all
ingredients with a mixer
until smooth. Microwave
mixture until firm at the
outside and soft/runny in
the middle (1:20 at 80%
power in my microwave).


I sometimes stir in 1/4 cup
of frozen blueberries right
before I microwave it.


(Note - I certainly didn't
invent this, but newbies ask
about it frequently, so it
ought to be here. This the
version I make, but many
people tweak the ratio of
cream cheese to eggs up
or down).
Number of Servings: 7
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat March 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and satisfying!
Cons: adjusting cooking time for my microwave

This recipe is so versatile! Have had it for breakfast, (banana extract, or strawberry) and have had it for dessert (Atkins raspberry syrup). Still trying to tweek it for cocoa for a chocolate treat . . .
DJ
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 31416
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Is this right -- 7 servings? Does it expand considerably? 3 oz. of cream cheese and an egg doesn't seem like a lot.
waunakeewoman
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Waunakee, WI
Posts: 608
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): this is so versatile and delicious
Cons: none

You can do so many things with this basic recipe--I make it with a dab of sour cream, pumpkin and
pumpkin pie spice at holiday time--or cocoa when I crave chocolate. I have also made it with some
lime zest and fresh lime juice for a pretty good key lime pie substitute (lemon works as well)--anything
you're hungry for... I usually get two servings out of it--if its a dessert flavor or one serving for breakfast--not seven!
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Sun August 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yumm!!
Cons:

I think it's supposed to be 7 carbs per serving.
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Sun August 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yumm!!
Cons:

I think it's supposed to be 7 carbs per serving.
franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, quick, versatile
Cons: none

I used only 2 oz. of cream cheese, one whole egg plus one egg white, sf vanilla syrup, and cinammon. Nuked and topped with a little whipped cream. Very good. Anything is better than eggs and cheese again! Smile
I like that you can tweak it to your taste and fudge with the ingredients.
sheryl0423
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2006
Location: Florida TB Area
Posts: 998
Review Date: Sun August 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very yummy quick and easy
Cons: not a one

I added some no carb no cal carmel sauce and some slivered almonds...all I have to say is toooolishish. I like the micro receipe much better than the stovetop!!
Mine took an extra minute at 80%
tonyaynot
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 416
Review Date: Thu November 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect warm comfort food
Cons:

What an easy delicious recipe - this is something I could eat everyday.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy! Easy to make!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.