Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sun May 18, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 3 pounds cream cheese --
room temp
36 packages artificial
sweetener
6 eggs
3 tablespoons cornstarch
2 cups sour cream
2 teaspoons vanilla
1/4 cup almonds -- minced
How To Prepare: Butter a 10 x 2 1/2 inch
cheesecake pan and press
minced almonds in
bottom and lower sides of
pan. Beat cream cheese
and Equal until fluffy,
beat in eggs and
cornstarch. Mix in sour
cream and vanilla until well
blended. Pour into pan.
Place cheesecake in
roasting pan on oven rack;
add 1 to 2 inches of hot
water to roasting
pan. This keeps it very
moist during baking. Bake
in preheated 300F oven
just until set in the center,
45 to 60 mins. Remove
cheesecake from
roasting pan very carefully
and place back i
n the oven. Turn oven off
and let cool in oven with the
door ajar for 3
hrs. Refrigerate 8 hours or
overnight. Remove side of
pan; place
cheesecake on serving
plate and enjoy!!


I serve this at many parties
and no one knows it
sugar-free. They love
it!! E-mail me and let me
know how you liked it!
TheresaRoss@goplay.com
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 109g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Pillowtrot
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Chongqing, China
Posts: 2191
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Creamy, delicious, better than Beachgirl's
Cons:

This cheesecake is better than any I have ever tried, even before Atkins! It has a creamy texture, is huge, and overall absolutely delicious. FAR better than any of the Beachgirl's cheesecakes. We serve it to our non-Atkins friends and they rave about it.


Note: I had to cook mine much longer than the recipe says, about 90 minutes.
Review Date: Fri September 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Its the real deal!
Cons: none

This cheese cake is like the real thing, big, creamy, and sweet!
I even ate it for breakfast while on Indcution with a cup of coffee, it was awesome.
This is a true to form low carb treat that is as good as it full carb original!
You will Love it!
LAlow carb
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Baton Rouge,LA
Posts: 10
Review Date: Mon February 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I added some lemon extract the second time I made this, it really gets me through the cravings without throwing me out of ketosis. Yummy!!
Lady Daybyday
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: western WA
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sun May 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): freezes well which is a good thing to do before you eat it all!
Cons:

I put some finely copped pecans for a crust. Beyond good and very hard to resist!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.