Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue December 23, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 8 ounces cream cheese --
softened
1 cup heavy cream
3 teaspoons vanilla
8 packages artificial
sweetener -- to taste
1 teaspoon unsweetened
cocoa powder
How To Prepare: Whip the cream cheese
and 1/2 cup whipping
cream in mixer. Add vanilla,
artificial sweetener, cocoa,
and remaining 1/2 cup of
whipping cream. Blend until
thick and creamy.
Number of Servings: -----Select-----
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 25g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Sugar Patrol
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2796
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): absolutely dreamy; easy; quick
Cons: None--other than it's hard to stop at one serving!

This is a perfect little dessert. And versatile too. You can easily substitute a unlimited number of flavors for the cocoa. I just tried it with a little cinnamon and pecans. Mmmmm!
Review Date: Sat March 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make
Cons: none

This is soooooooo good, it really hits the spot when your looking for something to snack on.
Review Date: Sun July 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting!!!! Very easy to make!
Cons:

I added a couple of servings of peanut butter. It was delicious!!!!!
Where does the name "nookie" come from?
Review Date: Wed November 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it tastes so good and is so easy to make.
Cons: it is SOOO hard to stop at just a serving

It's AMAZING!! I have given this recipe to all my friends who are low carbin it. My hubby who is non low-carb LOVED it. I had to make more and hide it from him. Smile Thanks to whomever added this!!
lowcarbs4me
weight.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 1343
Review Date: Tue December 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and yummy
Cons: a little bland for me - probably a little bitter from my vanilla

Easy and yummy. My DH likes it. It's very good, but still not as good as the filling for Wendy's smiling pumpkin cheesecake. We do the filling only as pudding, and it's terrific. If you like this, you should try that, too.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.