Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon August 28, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 7.3












Description:
Ingredients: 8 ounces cream cheese --
softened
1 large egg
1 1/2 tablespoons vanilla
4 splenda packets
4 tablespoons Peanut
Butter


How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients and
blend for about 5 minutes.
Line muffin pan with paper
muffin cups, fill with mixture
and bake in 350 degree
oven for about 20 minutes.
Makes 6 muffins.


I usually double the recipe
and keep in fridge for a
quick snack.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4.5g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Tue March 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): different
Cons: good but needs more peanut butter or splenda or equal

It was good and easy but needs either more peanut butter or sweeter from splenda or equal I thought.
JillyBug
Princess

Registered: January 2003
Location: Where the dirt is red as far as you can see
Posts: 10008
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste, texture
Cons:

I liked these. I did add more Splenda as the above review suggested. I also sprinkled Pecans on the top. I would make them again. Putting them in cupcake liners made for easy portion control.
lil miss
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2003
Posts: 8939
Review Date: Thu March 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste, texture, portion controlled
Cons: ?

I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
curliegirl
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 1135
Review Date: Fri October 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Not sweet enough

I though this was OK, but I was disappointed that it tasted "low carb". It needed more sweetner to make it taste better.
On the good side, it was very easy and quick to make.
curliegirl
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 1135
Review Date: Mon August 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good, ended up eating to many though
Cons: none except as stated above

I added two drops of liquid splenda (maybe could have used one more)
I also made a almond/butter/splenda crust (put inside the cupcake paper)
On some I put sugar free chocolate chips - very good
I also was heavy handed on the peanut butter
After my tweaking these were very good, I've made them a couple of times


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.