Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
20 Sun August 14, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
95% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cup butter
1 1/2 cups almond flour
1 cup artificial sweetener
1 egg
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon cream of
tartar
2 tablespoons artificial
sweetener
1 teaspoon ground
cinnamon
How To Prepare: In a mixing bowl beat butter
with an electric mixer on
medium to high
speed for 30 seconds. Add
about half the flour, the 1
cup artificial
sweetenter, the egg, vanilla,
baking soda, and cream of
tartar. Beat
until thoroughly combined.
Beat in the remaining flour.
Cover and chill for 1 hour.


Combine the 2 Tbsp.
artificial sweetener and the
cinnamon in a small
bowl. Shape dough into 1
inch balls. Roll balls in the
AS-cinnamon mix
and place 2 inches apart on
an ungreased cookie sheet.
Bake at 350
degrees for 10 to 12
minutes.


Makes about 30 cookies.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 44g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


hereslizz
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2004
Location: The State That Time Forgot
Posts: 22838
Review Date: Thu March 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
Cons: could be too tempting

I think these may be even better than carb filled snickerdoodles. Soft and chewy and sweet, just like a cookie should be.
rache23
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 46
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): soft, tender, chewy
Cons: none

Although these did not spread out on the sheet like a regular cookie, they are still GREAT. They have a wonderful texture and sweetness when made with Splenda. I took them to a dinner party and nobody knew they were lc until I told them.
Review Date: Mon March 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really satisfies the "sweets" cravings. Great chewy texture - stays chewy.
Cons: Perhaps a little too addictive!:)

Anonymous
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and Easy
Cons:

Outstanding! I didn't have cream of tarter but they came out great anyway.
piscesgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4
Review Date: Thu July 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great cookie!
Cons: None

Wonderful snickerdoodle recipe. I kept the cookies in the freezer after I baked them for a quick cold treat.
Jill36
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 137
Review Date: Sat August 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

OH MY GOD!!!! These are yummy!! Great recipe, thanks!
Roma Bauder
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Sunny Arizona
Posts: 215
Review Date: Sat September 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect for that treat when you need it. I like to eat them with my low carb ice cream!!
Cons: None

Malyss
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: South Jersey/ Weird NJ
Posts: 578
Review Date: Sat December 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Perhaps too easy to make ;)

This was my first time baking a low carb cookie and I am thrilled with how the recipe turned out. The cookies were delightful! Thanks so much. Smile
Review Date: Sat January 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): same look and texture as the real thing, nice low carb count
Cons: addicting!

These are yummy! They are easy and quick to whip up and taste so good. The texture on the outside is the exact same as full carb versions and the inside is nice and chewy.
franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Fri February 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am allergic to Almonds so the Almond flour would be bad! Does anyone think these would work out using soy flour? Please advise!
coreyandtracy@sbcglobal.net
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Fri March 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: after taste

I have to preface this review with the fact that my dh makes the BEST high carb snickerdoodles ever.
I wasn't completely impressed with these cookies. The large amount of splenda seemed to give it an aftertaste.
I assume that if I wasn't used to the best of the best then these wouldn't be so bad.
lori813
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Review Date: Tue April 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

very very good
I love them frozen
Emily-D
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 2197
Review Date: Sat November 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent texture and flavot
Cons: They don't last long!

Very good! I didn't have any cream of tartar, so I used baking powder in its place. These cookies were great!
raini
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: near the edge of an island
Posts: 4365
Review Date: Mon December 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Heavenly! Wonderful, yummy, amazing!!!
Cons: I don't want to share anymore...

I think I heard angels singing!!! This is a wonderful cookie... one of the best (if not THE best) I've ever tried since low-carbing.


For the sweetener, I used 3/4 Splenda and 1/4 Xylitol. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly.


I still plan to try some of the other cookies here, but for now this is my "Cookie of Choice." WOW!
Debbie Nelson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Mon January 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and yummie!
Cons: Addicting!

Holy buckets, if you are a low carber and need a sweet treat that's easy to make, this is the one for you! I've made many things low carb, but this is by far my greatest find! I followed her recipe to the T and they came out great! Awesome cookies and now my house smells yummie too! I have to hurry and freeze them now as I just ate 2 of them and want to eat the whole batch, lol!!!
TigerSmoke
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: November 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 1668
Review Date: Tue June 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, taste great
Cons: I'm scared I'll eat too many!!!

Great recipe! I made them with liquid Splenda to cut the carbs way down. By my calculations if you use liquid Splenda for the 1 cup in the cookie (the coating would still need the granular) it gets the "net" carbs down to 13 for the entire recipe!
Review Date: Wed October 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great nutty/buttery flavor
Cons: None

I followed this recipe exactly and the cookies are wonderful. My husband is eating one right now and doesn't even know that they are low carb. I will definitely be using this recipe to help through the holiday season. YUM!!
Review Date: Wed March 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These are fantastic. For now on, I will make a double batch and freeze. Wow!
Lazydaisy
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon May 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: None

These are surprisingly wonderful, but my kids ate them up before I was able to hide them Sad Only thing I'd change next time is to make a double batch.
Review Date: Sun August 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): smelled delicious!
Cons: didn't come out the way i would have liked

Tried this recipe with the almond meal as suggested in the thread, but the cookie wouldn't hold it's shape at all. I put the dough in the fridge and tried to make 12 cookies,but the kinda melted in the oven and spread everywhere. They never kept firm. Then, I froze the remaining dough b/c I thought that maybe if it was really cold it would work. Even put in into a silicon muffin pan so it wouldn't spread, which helped, but it still didn't set. This was pretty dissappointing, and maybe I will try this again with the pork rinds as the recipe calls for! :0)


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.