Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Fri January 30, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.1












Description:
Ingredients: 1 can chicken--drained
1 can green beans--drained
4oz cream cheese
1/4 cup heavy cream
1/4 cup sour cream
salt and pepper to taste
2 tsp. garlic powder
2 tbsp. butter
4-5 tbsp. pork rinds
5 tbsp. shredded parmesan
3 eggs
1 cup shredded jack
cheese
How To Prepare: Rub butter in an 8 1/2 x 11
glass dish, then coat with 2
tbsp. of pork rinds. Beat the
cream cheese, eggs, heavy
cream, sour cream, spices,
and 2 tbsp. of parmesan
cheese (until the cream
cheese is smooth, you may
want to use softened cream
cheese). Fold in chicken,
green beans, and 1/2 cup of
jack cheese. Pour into
baking dish, then top with
remaining jack cheese,
parmesan cheese, and
pork rinds. Bake at 350 for
about 40 minutes, or until
the top is golden brown and
cheese is melted.
Number of Servings: about 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: about 4 carbs
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed July 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY EASY TO MAKE
Cons:

I just cooked this casserole today..for dinner side dish....Surprisely...it easy, and quick..but the taste..was great..and cannot believe is low carb..my husband approve of it..and even my brother in law, that didn't know it was a low carb dish...thanks..highly recommend this recipe to anybody..and will, likely make this casserole again for my home and to my pot luck at work.. =0)
Michele Condrey
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon September 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty and easy to make
Cons: Needs a little something. Maybe onion added

This recipe is great for keeping the fridge and microwaving a serving anytime you're hungry.
melantine
Stacy's Mom

Registered: July 2004
Location: BFE Nebraska
Posts: 8374
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good
Cons:

I used fresh frozen green beans and skipped the pork rinds. Very good, thanks for the recipe.
Mandys mom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 166
Review Date: Sun January 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super easy & fast
Cons:

This recipe was very quick to prepare and tastes outstanding! Will definately make again and again and...
SPECK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 2383
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: dry

Not really sure I will make this again. It was pretty dry for me. Just not quite as good as I was expecting.
Review Date: Fri May 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, can be ahead of time. Delicious.
Cons:

Even folks not on low carb diet love this recipe.
Review Date: Wed January 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good
Cons: None really

I love it for breakfast, but I used ground chicken instead of canned.
Review Date: Fri January 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good
Cons:

I also used ground chicken and the second time I made it I switched the green beans for spinach...it's good with any vegetable.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.