Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
3 Mon January 24, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 1 envelope gelatin powder,
unsweetened
artificial sweetener --
equivalent to 1/2 cup sugar


1 cup water -- boiling
8 ounces cream cheese --
(2 packages) softened
1 teaspoon Vanilla extract --
(optional) may use other
extracts
How To Prepare: Mix gelatin and sweetner in
small bowl: add boiling
water and stir
until gelitine completely
dissolves, about 5 minutes.


Beat cream cheese and
vanilla in bowl with mixer
until smooth:
Slowly beat in gelatine
mixture, Pour into foil or
paper cup cake liners.


Refrigerate until firm. about
3 hours
May be frozen.
(recipe fills 10 regular cup
cake liners)
NOTES : This recipe is from
KNOX GELATINE. I just
deleted the sugar and
replaced it with artificial
sweetner.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 7g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Debbie Nelson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed July 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So quick and easy!
Cons: None

I too found this recipe a year ago on the back of the Knox box. I substitute Splenda for the sugar. I also add a couple drops of lemon juice which doesn't affect it. Here's a couple things I've tried for variation that work great if you like to stick with this simple and quick recipe.


*Before you make the cheesecake, make a small box of your favorite SF Jello, such as strawberry or raspberry which are my favorites, but make it with 3/4 the water that's called for, and let it start cooling. After the cheese cake is set, and after the jello has cooled down but not set, pour the jello over the top. It will make an attractive topping and give the cheesecake a new flavor.


*When making the cheesecake, use only half the pack of Knox, and half of a small box of SF Jello. Your cheesecake will turn out pretty pink if a jello like raspberry or strawberry is used, and will obviously taste like the flavor you used but with the cheesecake, it's yummier!


ladyiq
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Atlanta area, GA
Posts: 333
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

Added 1 TBSP of lemon juice because I like a slight lemon flavor to my cheesecake. Tried this one because it didnt require eggs.
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): These were individual servings which made it wonderful
Cons: none

This took a little bit of time to make - but worth every minute. At first I thought it was too runny but it ended up being right. I added sf cherry jello to the top like the 2nd post did (follow her recipe). I put in freezer because I didn't have the time and it firmed rigfht up without any problems.


It tasted like cherry topped cheesecake and the carb count was very very low.


I can't wait to make these again. I am going to use strawberry sf jello this time.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.