Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue May 1, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description:
Ingredients:
How To Prepare: Layer your favorite cheese, "not white American, it burns" in large nonstick frying pan. Stir over med. heat like scrambled eggs till completely melted. Allow to brown lightly on one side then flip like pancake to lightly brown other side. After flipping you can sprinkle either small amount of taco or chili packet onto cheese and flip a second time for just a few seconds to cook flavor into cheese crunchies. Remove from pan to several layers of paper towels, "not Viva they stick." Allow to cool completely. Cut into strips, squares, or for us Dorito junkies triangles.


They are best served within 24hrs after cooking, but seem to keep well for days unrefrigerated. They are fantastic for those late evening munchies. I also keep them in my glovebox and desk at work and will often cook several batches at time to hold me through the week. They are my new addiction and Doritos would be hard pressed to say they are cheesier. I highly recommend using extra sharp white cheddar! It's the best!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


lilsassy71
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1324
Review Date: Sat May 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very very low carb, have as much as I wanted
Cons: a little sticky to the pan

This is a great "quick" snack you can throw together in a hurry. Not as crispy as a Dorito, but just as tasty as one. I tried both taco and chili seasoning on them, both are great ideas!
Review Date: Sat July 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very very tasty!
Cons: not an instant snack

Very yummy
acorvettemom
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 11
Review Date: Sat September 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very versitile
Cons: trickey to turn over

These are an excellent idea. And very versitile. I use these "chips" to scoop up salsa, guacamole and onion dip etc...
I think they're a snap to make and how easy.
Thanks!
mzee26
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Southwest Oklahoma
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu September 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick snack that keeps for days
Cons: A little hard to turn over in the pan

I thought these were pretty good. I used sharp cheddar and topped with chili powder and mine tasted like chili flavored cheese nips...
Review Date: Tue May 1, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Crazy question but this recipe sounds too good to pass up? I tried it with extra sharp white cheddar "block" style cheese and it didn't work. Are you using sliced cheese?


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.