Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat April 11, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description:
Ingredients: 2 ounces cream cheese
1 egg
2 Splenda packets -- if needed
the keto cocoa is sweet enough
1 1/2 tablespoons keto cocoa
3 tablespoons protein powder --
whey, or ground almonds or both
How To Prepare: Put cream cheese in microwave for 30 seconds. Then put in all the rest. Stir with a whisk until well blended. Put in microwave for 1 minute. This is like chocolate sponge pudding with thick custard in the middle!


NOTES : Counts for Davinci's vanilla syrup not included in totals.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Debbie Nelson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sun July 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quck and easy!
Cons:

I quadrupled the recipe and skipped the chocolate but put in Cinnamon instead. What a yummie treat! It reminded me of bread pudding which I used to love but can't have anymore.
Debbie Nelson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sun July 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

P.S. Forgot to mention if you quadruple it like I did, it takes 4X longer to cook. I had a puddle in the middle so had to cook it even an extra minute.
kayecat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 248
Review Date: Mon July 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons: addicting

I love this recipe topped with a little whipped cream whipped with Davinci's vanilla syrup!
jenk78
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: IL
Posts: 2017
Review Date: Tue August 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): love it!!
Cons:

FYI - Davinci's syrup is totally empty! No cals, no fat, no carbs...yay!!
RECkate
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Middle-of-nowhere Iowa
Posts: 438
Review Date: Sat April 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): low carbish?
Cons: not so great

I love bread pudding, but this wasn't so appetizing. I think next time I may try cinnamon?


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.