Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Thu February 19, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients:
How To Prepare: Place pepperoni slices on a paper towel on a plate, and nuke for about a minute- to a minute and a half, usually it will stop sizzling sound when it is done.
Let them sit a minute or two until they dry and get crispy.
Great alone, or with cream cheese, dipping, etc...


(This isn't MY recipe...I've seen it several times on the Bulletin board, but didn't see it posted)
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Sandee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 506
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful 'crunch' food!
Cons:

This is such a quick and easy snack when you need a 'salty crunch'.
ILoveFreedom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Location: TX
Posts: 295
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

If you spray your paper towels with non-stick spray first, these will pop right off!
Kehali
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Proctorville, OH
Posts: 38
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quick snack
Cons:

When I need a snack and still trying to hold at 20 carbs per day, its a great snake and so easy. I nuke the pepperoni and blot the chips with a paper towel to absorb the excess grease. It sure helps curb the munchies. Very tasty!
Review Date: Mon November 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): These are great chips
Cons: n/a

These are great and fast snakes
twinkle
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Hemphill, Texas
Posts: 130
Review Date: Sat January 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is something that I have prepared many times but with a different twist. I like to melt mozzarella cheese on top of the crisp peps and then dip them in ranch dressing. Its really good.
saranac
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 69
Review Date: Sat January 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hits the spot
Cons: A bit greasy - so you can't eat too many

Very good, especially when the rest of the family is eating pizza. It actually satisfies.
DOOBIE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: OHIO
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue February 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome snack
Cons:

great for dipping. i am very tired of pork rinds and this hit the spot.
kidsdogsbirds
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 195
Review Date: Sun January 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great snack, especially if you crave pizza
Cons:

I made these as suggested, was great. Entire family loved them. I'd love to see more ideas on how to expand this recipe!
Review Date: Tue January 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great snack
Cons:

I just finished eating a batch of these. Yum!
Mom2Daisy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 301
Review Date: Tue January 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick fix!
Cons:

I use paper plates. Place peperoni on two, cover with another. No mess, oil soaks into plates Smile
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy! Easy to make!
Bissonnettemi
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2008
Posts: 1085
Review Date: Thu February 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & crunchy appetizer
Cons:

I used a paperplate lined w/PT and even though I don't like pepperoni on typical hi carb pizza...let's just say the first batch disappeared before I had even a chance to share them. So, I made a separate batch for the hubby. He loved 'em


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.