Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat June 14, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup water
1 tablespoon vinegar
1 tablespoon dried chives
2 teaspoons garlic powder
1 tablespoon dried parsley
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1 dash cayenne pepper
1 teaspoon celery salt
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1 teaspoon onion powder
How To Prepare: Mix everything well and keep refrigerated. Makes about 2 1/4 cups.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 13g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


lo_kate
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: working to get back to 140 lbs
Posts: 526
Review Date: Sun August 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): GREAT flavor!!
Cons: have to measure servings :-( WAY TOO GOOD!

once i realized we can eat ranch dressing and not just vinegar and oil, i found this recipe and use it exclusively! this recipe is OFF THE CHARTS as far as i'm concerned!


in advance, i make a double batches of the spices and keep in one cup tupperwares with round seals to keep fresh. i make up about 8-10 at a time, to save time.


we have found we like it thicker, so we only use 1/2 cup water in our double batches. we also use 1/2 the amount of garlic. one double batch lasts 3 people just over a week.


i use 2 tbs on a 2-3 cup salad, hubby prefers more, but he does not have weight/health issues.
acorvettemom
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 11
Review Date: Sat September 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): better than any bottled dressing I've tasted
Cons:

this dressing is so easy and extremely tasty.
I sat down and started to eat it with a spoon. I think it's just that good. Great job on the recipe!!!!!!!!!
Not2BaBeachballBride
TICKER.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 568
Review Date: Fri January 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Ranch without all the crap in packets
Cons: NONE

By far our favorite ranch dressing recipe.


Thank you!~~
turtlegirl115
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 2362
Review Date: Tue September 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make. No "weird, hard to find" ingredients
Cons: None!

OMG this stuff is so good I could drink it! I am SO picky about my ranch dressings that my friends call me a ranch snob. LOL! But this is by far THE BEST ranch recipe I have ever found. THANK YOU!!!
Review Date: Sat June 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons: none

I didn't have chives, parsley, celery salt or onion powder. I used Emirel's Italian Essence and regular sea salt instead. We could never handle jarred dressing so we always used Hidden Valley Ranch packets. This is soooooo much better!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.