Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
24 Fri March 8, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 tablespoon butter
2 eggs
2 packets artificial sweetener
2 tablespoons cream cheese
1 teaspoon heavy cream
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
How To Prepare: Heat frying pan and allow butter to coat the bottom. Mix the 2 eggs with a packet of sweetener in a small bowl and pour into frying pan. DO NOT STIR EGGS--let them cook like an omelet.


In another small bowl mix the cream cheese, heavy cream, vanilla and a packet of sweetener.


When the eggs are cooked, you can let them cool before adding the cream mixture or let the mixture melt slightly onto the warm eggs. Gently spread the cream mixture to cover the eggs (like tomato sauce on a pizza). Using a spatula roll the egg "crepe" together like a jelly roll. Ejoy!! Makes a nice snack or dessert, too!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Something different with eggs
Cons:

Both husband and I found this quite tasty. It was easy to make and filling.
Review Date: Wed February 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great alternative to eggs/sausage/bacon
Cons: little too sweet

I loved this....only thing I would change is not adding spenda to the cream cheese mix. This is a great alternative to norm low carb breakfast!
Review Date: Sun March 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Very rich and sweet
Cons:

This was so quick to make and is very rich and sweet. It's a nice change from plain eggs. You could also make this up as a snack too
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so good!
Cons: none

This was so good, I love it. It's really good with vanilla paste instead of vanilla extract.
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super fast
Cons: none

One of the most interesting tastes I've ever tried, really good! Very easy and super fast to make!
okinawamary
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2176
Review Date: Wed July 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good tasting, can add flavorings to the cream cheese mixture for variety
Cons: must have a good, nonstick pan for this recipe

You must really have a good pan for this recipe to work. My kids even love eating these 'crepes'! I have this when I need a sweet treat, not for breakfast, though.
Review Date: Thu July 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great for a sweet breakfast --
Cons: Perhaps I used too much butter

This is a great recipe and easy too. There are times when I want something sweet for breakfast -- not too often. This is an easy yet delicious breakfast or brunch. I may cut down on the butter a little ... or try pam. This was the first time I have tried a crepe type dish and it slid right out of the pan.
Review Date: Sat August 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy , tastes good
Cons: none

I thought this tasted good.. it was a deffinate change from just eggs. I loved the cream cheese in it.
Review Date: Tue October 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, something different
Cons: none

This was the 1st recipe I tried from this site, and now I am hooked - they are great for breakfast or for a sweet snack, I love them and everyone at work wanted them too.
Review Date: Mon October 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, tasty
Cons: None

Very quick and tasty. Definitely a must try for those who need a change from plain eggs.
Aediekins
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 1565
Review Date: Sun December 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

I've making these for a long time. I add a little more heavy cream to get a thinner crepe.


I also spread some sugar free jam in with the cream cheese mixture.


They are the best served warm.
franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Mon April 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty quick & yummy
Cons: hard to get it completely flipped correctly!

Yumm-o!! I love this, it is delish! I've made it by adding a sugar free syrup to the cream cheese instead of vanilla for different flavors. ex. straberry Torani and some fresh strawberries. I also like to add some whipping cream with fresh strawberries instead of, or with, the cream cheese! It is wonderful. You can be very creative with the fillings, so it is fun to play with it! Highly reccomend!
q6newslady
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2003
Location: The Island that is Long...
Posts: 3816
Review Date: Sun May 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yum..I agree - it should be served warm..will try the SF syrup idea..thanks!
mom2ovd
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: ohio
Posts: 165
Review Date: Mon May 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and sweet
Cons: none

I didn't think the ingredients would be good together. I was pleasantly surprised. THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND SOOOO GOOD
dellis130
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: michigan
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun March 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and tasty
Cons:

this was an awesome change from the normal low carb eggs and meat...I added cinnamon to both the egg mixture and the cream cheese mixture...I served it with sausage on the side. I did not add the heavy cream I just worked the cream cheese until it was spreadable...not sure it saved any carbs but I figured if it did why bother...I am thinking of making some ahead for a quick and legal treat...
curliegirl
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 1134
Review Date: Tue July 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sweet, pretty easy to make
Cons: a *little* bit eggy (is that a word?)

I really wanted something sweet, but on induction you are pretty limited. This took care of the sweet craving and it was yummy. I added a bit of cinnamon to the egg part, but did everything else the same.
I ordered some of the strawberry sugar free jam from netrition so when I'm done with induction I can add this to the cream cheese part.
Overall - it's good, I will have it again (and again...) and I would recommend!
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good for a change.
Cons: Is this really 10 servings? That is what it shows for me.

If the recipe is one serving great.
David3
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: london,UK
Posts: 23
Review Date: Wed August 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Cons:

Excellent dish,and so qiuck to prepare..... :0)
num1sinner
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun September 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting!
Cons: None from me

Easy recipe and it tastes great. It might be too sweet for some but I love sweet stuff so I found it very pleasing.
Review Date: Sat January 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is delish! Reminds me of a blintz. Love the idea of adding sf jam...I'm going to try that!
Kachee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 46
Review Date: Tue February 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: none

This is good, but I think next time I would only add half the Sweetener (I used Splenda), It was a bit too sweet. I would make this again though.
beccy
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed August 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons:

Very yummy. I didn't have cream so i left that out and added a little cinnamon to the cream cheese and vanilla extract. Perfect for the sweet cravings.
Review Date: Sun June 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, lots of possibilties
Cons: None

My first recipe review! I just had to comment because I was so surprised at how tasty this is. I've made it twice. I added cinnamon to the cream cheese the second time. Both were fantastic. I couldn't eat sweet egg crepes every day, but it is a great option to have. I'll be making savory versions as well!
Review Date: Fri March 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very delicious...my very picky husband loved it too!
Cons: a little too sweet

I changed a few things.....used egg beaters, and 1 1/2 packets of stevia sweetner and added a bit more cream. It was a thinner batter.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.