Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Thu January 22, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 tbl. butter
2 cups Almonds
Any seasonings you like such as: cayenne -- garlic powder, parmesian cheese or curry powder.
How To Prepare: Melt butter in frying pan. Let butter start bubbling a little then add almonds. Toss and fry until a little crispy. Do not burn. Then add seasonings to almonds and toss in the butter. Turn out on to paper towel and let cool. These are great when still warm. Makes a great alternative to popcorn. We take some to the movies with us.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed May 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy....
Cons: Just addicting !

Very good, I keep some in my car, keeps me from having to eat something I should not.
sdh
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 74
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make snack
Cons:

LibertyJen
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: Northern Kentucky / Cincinnati
Posts: 534
Review Date: Sun October 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very yummy!
Cons:

I have a neighbor who moved from LA to Cincinnati, and is a gourmet chef. He loves to serve me this recipe when I stop over for a glass of wine. He freshly grates the parmesan and serves it on a cocktail plate. This is such a great treat!! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Bissonnettemi
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2008
Posts: 1085
Review Date: Thu January 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): crunch
Cons:

I have been making these for some time, and didn't know there was actually a *recipe* posted here for it until now. I use slivered almonds, and when slightly toasted I add sesame seeds for a bit longer. Very true alternative for popcorn and also instead of croutons on a salad. Especially nice to have when something crunchy is desired. I serve hot with a spoon in a papertowel lined ramekin on movie night. Catholicsoupqueen


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.