Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Thu April 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 1 Package (16oz) Frozen Chopped Broccoli
1 Can of Cream of Chicken Soup
1 4oz. Can of sliced mushrooms (Drained)
1 Cup Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese
1/2 Cup of Mayonaise


1 Egg
Frozen Chopped Onion (to taste)
Butter
Salt
Pepper
Paprika


How To Prepare: Dump broccoli and onion into caserole dish. Add 3 TBL of water and mix. Cover and microwave until tender (about 8 minutes). In another bowl mix all other ingredients except butter together. Pour mixture in with brocolli and stir thoroughly. Dot with butter on top. Cook uncovered for about 35-45 minutes on 350 until brown. Tastes wonderful!
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 7.5
Preparation Time: 10 minutes or less
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


vamjam007
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Georgia
Posts: 910
Review Date: Mon June 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

Very good flavor - quick and cheap to prepare - YUMMY as breakfast as well!
Review Date: Sun September 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, quick and easy
Cons:

I love this recipe. Even those not on this WOE will enjoy it. Fits perfectly in a 2 quart casserole dish.
sizesnug
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 636
Review Date: Sun February 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good, and simple
Cons:

thank you tastes great...very satisfying.
Review Date: Thu July 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy!
Cons: None

I made this for dinner tonight. I added diced chicken to this recipe and it was absolutely delicious. It was a hit with my whole family!
dewdrop_mealine
buttercup-back.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 250
Review Date: Fri April 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, broccoli yum!
Cons: can't foresee any

I'll make it soon. I've copied the recipe. Thanks.
rhundt67
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 3085
Review Date: Mon May 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and Quite Easy
Cons: Could have pre-cooked broccoli longer to be softer, but....

my kids raved about this one - couldn't get enough of it. I'll be adding chicken to it next time.
RiotGirl08
weight.png

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 7067
Review Date: Sat November 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY and easy
Cons: none

I love broccoli casserole, so I thought I would really miss the cracker or bread crumb topping. But alas, this was every bit as good! I added small chunks of chicken and also sprinked some cheese on the top as well. Everyone loved it!
spooker
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2003
Location: florida
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon November 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

Oh my gosh! This is so yummy! Even my 10 year old loves it. Thanks :0)
yamfry50
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2011
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed August 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): clear and concise
Cons:

Great recipe! Tried and was a big hit! Thank you!
Do you or anyone have a great lasagne recipe as well? lol
Angie
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2004
Location: Miami Lakes
Posts: 2073
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This stuff is delish!
Cons:

Everytime I make this recipe, everbody loves it, I have to make sure I bring a big container otherwise the complains are that I did not make enough. Thank you for the recipe, really good!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.