Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
14 Wed December 28, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 4 Large boneless, skinless chicken breasts with rib meat
1 Cup of Parmesean Cheese
3 Eggs
1 TBsp of heavy cream
Pepper
Olive Oil
How To Prepare: Pour generous amount of olive oil (about 1/2 inch deep) in a large non-stick skillet and heat on med-high. Beat three eggs and cream together in a shallow bowl. Pour cheese on a plate for battering your chicken. Wash and pat dry your chicken. Pepper to taste. Dip chicken one at a time in the egg mixture (get both sides coated well). Roll in cheese. Place chicken in hot oil and fry; turning chicken several times until golden brown and done. There's just trace amounts of carbs in all the ingedients so eat and enjoy!
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1-2
Preparation Time: 30
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Lwshells
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 309
Review Date: Thu March 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons: None

This tastes very good and looks like fried chicken. I used chicken strips and it worked very well. I'm sure my husband will never know it's low carb!
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great and easy!
Cons:

Looks and tastes like fried chicken. I added a lot of pepper to the parmesan cheese mixture, as well as the egg/cream mixture... and it was great! I'll definitely make it again.
Review Date: Mon April 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good flavor with parmesan cheese
Cons: Just a tad bit greasy

This was wonderful! I made it using chicken wings instead of breasts, which may be why I found it to be a little greasy on the fingers. But never mind, I still had to lick them clean! I put a little Jerk Chicken Seasoning on my before I dipped them in parmesan. I used the kind of parmesan cheese that is dried in a can instead of fresh as I did not know which she used & assumed it was this type. It really was worth doing over & over again!
Not2BaBeachballBride
TICKER.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 568
Review Date: Sat October 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): FANTASTIC
Cons: NONE

I make chicken strips with this recipe... and it is well-recieved by low carb and the male piggies in my house alike. It is so good... it has become a staple dinner in my house. Thank you ANNA! Yummy yummy yummy! A person can only eat so many grilled chicken breasts....
Review Date: Sun February 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved everything about it
Cons:

This was fantastic, I added a little ranch salad dressing to the eggs and it was delicious. Great recipe.
Review Date: Sun February 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Loved it
Cons:

I made chicken stripes and added a little ranch to the egg. It tasted great. Do you have any more recipes?
Amélie
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 3470
Review Date: Fri June 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to follow, easy to make
Cons: tastes so good its easy to overeat :)

absolutely love this! even substituted half and half for heavy cream because I dont have heavy cream and it still tasted great! what dip do you use for this?
Barbra
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 65
Review Date: Thu October 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was awesome!!!!! Just like fried chicken!!!! Can't wait to make it again!! My husband just raved about it!!!
Trents
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 352
Review Date: Sat January 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good!
Cons: None

This was simple and quick..I already had my chicken cooked,so it was a couple minutes and lunch was served...Thanks Two thumbs UP..
jadedheart17
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Owensboro, KY
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sat January 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM YUM YUM
Cons: None.

Chicken strips have always been the number one thing I would order when we ate out and really missed them while low carbing so I was excited to find and try this recipe. It was super easy and the taste was so good. SO good. I used boneless chicken tenders and the result was fantastic! Love this recipe and it will defnitely get used regularly!
NeekoM
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2011
Location: Northern IN
Posts: 169
Review Date: Tue May 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Oh my goodness, this was delicious! I should have butterflied my thick chicken breasts because the cheese got a little over done on some of them before they were cooked. But the breading was phenomenal! Even my 3 yo daughter asked for seconds (which she never does). This will be a regular in our house!
Review Date: Thu August 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, delicious, tastes very much like "breaded" chicken
Cons: Eating too many!!

I cut the chicken into very small strips (more nugget sized) and they cooked beautifully without burning the crust at all. You can definitely get them extremely crispy or go for a slightly softer fry if that's your preference. My teenaged daughter likes them as much (or more) than the frozen fully-breaded kind I used to make her and my partner devours them and thinks that "we should definitely have these more often!"
Review Date: Fri November 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Light and crispy "breading"
Cons:

Entire family LOVED this! That's 2 adults and 3 picky boys. I omitted the pepper, and cut chicken up to nugget/popcorn size. This will be a staple for us! The kids raved - a teen and 2 preteens.
Becca6271
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2011
Location: Highland Lakes, NJ
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed December 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty
Cons:

Great recipe, although I have to add my two cents on a few pointers. Olive oil for frying is a big, fat No-No. It burns at high temperatures which is why no chef uses it for frying. Use canola. I also recommend using a oil thermometer so the temp stays consistent and doesn't get too hot. The recipe says to use 4 pieces of chicken. I cooked 2 POUNDS of chicken tender strips with the ingredients and at the end still threw away about an egg's worth of batter. Hence, you can easily get by with just 2 eggs. Ok, that's it. But flavor-wise, it was DELICIOUS. I have a ton of leftovers so I plan to use the pieces in salad and for snacking. Thanks for a great recipe!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.