Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Wed January 14, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 1 tbs butter or margarine
1/2 C. finely chopped red bell pepper
1/4 C. chopped green onions (white and green parts)
3 large eggs
2 tbs of milk
2 oz chedder cheese coarsely grated (1/2 Cup)
1/4 tsp. salt
1/8 tsp ground black pepper
How To Prepare: 1~Preheat oven to 425. Grease one tray of 24 mini-muffin pan cups. In a small saucepan melt butter over moderate heat. Add bell pepper and onion; saute' until soft, about five minutes. Remove the pan from the heat and let the mixture cool slightly.


2~In medium size bowl, combine eggs, cheese, salt and pepper. Stir in the bell peppers and onions. Spoon about a tablespoon of the mixture into each muffin cup (The mixture will fill 18-22 cups.)


3~Bake until centers are set, 8-10 minutes. Let the quiche cool for 1 minute. using a knife, loosen the quiches around the edges and remove from the cups. Arrange them on platter and serve.
Number of Servings: 18
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: trace
Preparation Time: ten minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon February 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, quick, delicious, no special ingredients
Cons: none

My fiance' does NOT eat eggs in any fashion. I made these little quiches for a party, and he ate half of them. Amazing.
These are delicious, easy, and require no extra shopping trip for special ingredients. I did, however, substitute 1 tbsp. heavy cream + 1 tbsp. plain seltzer instead of the 2 tbsp. of milk.
Now, I make 'em for breakfast with ham steaks on the side. Excellent!
createart
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 301
Review Date: Thu September 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic! So easy to make and really tastey!
Cons:

I added some crumbled bacon and a little parmesan cheese to the mix and it was great. I can't wait to make this for breakfast!
Amussue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 258
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons:

This were great. I added some cooked crumbled sausage to the mix before i baked them. They were great for a quick breakfast and the extra ones i had i put in a ziploc bag and froze them and each morning i pulled out how many i wanted for breakfast and microwaved them for about 25 seconds and they tasted just as good as when they came out of the oven!
Review Date: Tue October 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and easy in the morning
Cons:

This was really good! I made it with mushrooms, onion and sausage and added some nutmeg, pepper and cayenne to the mix. Outstanding and so much easier in the mornings!!!
JerseyGardenGirl
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: November 2004
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 2962
Review Date: Sun December 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simply delicious!
Cons: Definitely takes more than 10 minutes preparation

This is quite an excellent recipe! It came out delicious, and is perfect for a breakfast on the go or just for a quickie snack. It took far more than 10 minutes preparation, but it was worth every minute! I'm so glad I now have a new breakfast item!
Additionally, I added bacon and parmesan cheese. I also substituted white onion for green onion and green pepper for red pepper. (Was all I had in the house.) Came out simply fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!
NaturalDisaster
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: July 2004
Location: PNW
Posts: 1825
Review Date: Fri September 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love these. I made them last Christmas for a party, no bell peppers (I am allergic) but instead used baby shrimp. MMMMM Ham also works well in these.
I am making a few dozen tomorrow for snackage! Great morning snack when you are too tired to cook.
todunlop
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: North East, CT
Posts: 582
Review Date: Mon January 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy Quick Delicious
Cons:

added a couple slices of lunch meat ham. Wow these are good.
paulabob
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: January 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 6544
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Wonderful!!
Big Steve
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Posts: 6
Review Date: Wed January 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very low carb, versitile, tastes good
Cons: takes a while to make, not much room for error when baking

Tried this today for the first time. I used half/half instead of milk and just used onions and cheese in the egg mix. Topped with sharp cheddar before baking. Topped with cream cheese after baking.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.