Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Wed April 11, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers None indicated 8.1












Description:
Ingredients: 10-12 Thin Sliced Pork Chops2-Tbsp Butter8 oz cream cheese (softened)4 oz heavy cream
1/2 to 1-cup Splenda (to taste)1/4 cup Sugar Free (Atkins) Pancake Syrup (or Dvinci Maple flavored syrup)
How To Prepare: In an electric skillet (or frying pan) lightly brown the pork chops to seal in juices (about 10 seconds each side). Then in a bowl mix together the cream cheese, heavy cream, S/F Syrup and splenda. Add this misture to the skillet with pork chop and turn heat to medium and simmer until pork chops are cooked and sauce is warmed. THAT'S IT!!!
Number of Servings: 3-4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Varies depending on s/f syrup and sweetner (approx. 20 carbs total)
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Stephany
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sat February 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): My Kids LOVED this!
Cons:

My very picky kids absolutely loved this recipe! The maple flavor is soooo good with the pork and makes it taste like candy. Plus, when I was cooking dinner, everyone kept thinking I was making breakfast - such a good smell. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Review Date: Thu November 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy! Great blend of flavors- rich.
Cons: I changed to lower carb...just a personal thing.

I had to adjust it just a tad, I made 2 skillets- one lower carb, and one (for a non-low carber, even though it was really close to this recipe.) The only difference in the close to this recipe skillet I did was instead of the syrup (because I couldn't find any less than 6 carbs per 1/4 c.), I used cinnamon maple spice (abt. 1 t.). This has sugar in it, (which I realized as I was pouring it in the mixture!), so I made 2 separate chops for myself, and 3 inthe other skillet (I used less chops than the recipe called for, too). Anyhow, for my own, I browned one side of the the chops (I like them brown- about 5 min. each side on med. heat), added parmeasan cheese (the grated stuff) to the tops, then turned over and browned the other side. Once browned, I added about 1/4-1/2 c. heavy cream & (to both recipes) added pre-cooked hickory smoked bacon slices (they come precooked), pulled into abt. 1/2" pieces. Then, I just simmered on low heat til done. (About 10 min. with the thin pork chops.) I got an "oustanding!" on the recipe skillet and I haven't had such tender, tasty pork chops EVER! LOVED this recipe!!! Will make it a keeper, for sure. Thanks for sharing it!
emo1959
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu January 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!!
Cons:

Tried this recipe. It's sooo easy and just the smell of it cooking is out of this world.


I did use only 1/4 cup Splenda. You oughta try it.


Yummy!!


Review Date: Mon January 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy enough
Cons: too cream cheesy

these were quick but too much cream cheese. the second time I made these I cut the cream cheese in 1/2 and added just a touch more heavy cream and they were alot better. ps. really make sure the cream cheese is really soft or you get lumps:(
jcqueen10
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2006
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat August 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy
Cons: nothing

what a great taste!!! I served these to my non dieting friends with green beans and cauliflower puree. A big hit!!
carreont
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Posts: 39
Review Date: Wed September 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy
Cons: none

These pork chops were delicious. The whole family loved them. I only used 4oz of the cream cheese like the above post and 6 oz of heavy cream. Will make this again
courtlee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Posts: 29
Review Date: Wed January 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful!
Cons: none

Oh my gosh! I loved this recipe. I was having pork chops for dinner so I thought I'd come to the recipe room and see how everyone else was eating pork chops. I tried this recipe and it was so good. I found a maple syrup by "Walden Farms" at Fred Meyers with 0 fat, 0 carbs, 0 sugar, 0 calories and made it with that and it was great! I will definitely do this recipe again and I will be filing it and forwarding it on to my friends. Thanks so much!
Review Date: Wed April 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): eww
Cons: eww

This was tooooo sweet, and I even cut back and used less than a 1/4 cup splenda. What a waste of good pork chops.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.