Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sat August 20, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 lb ground beef
1 lb ground pork
3-4 links of sausage
2 lbs ricotta cheese
1 lb mozzarella
5 eggs
2 cups crushed pork rinds
3 c. lc tomato sauce
parmesan cheese
salt & pepper
garlic, parsely
How To Prepare: Mix beef, pork, pork rinds and 3 eggs. add garlic, salt & pepper. Separate half the mixture and press in bottom and sides of lasagna pan. Bake at 400 about ten minutes. Fry up the rest with the sausage (remove casing) while breaking it up into bits with spatula. Mix the ricotta with the other two eggs, and parsely. Chop the mozzarella in chunks, or you can get the shredded. Now layer all ingredients in two layers of each. Ricotta, meat, sauce, then mozzarella. You should get two layers depending on the size of your pan. Top with parmesan. Bake about 1 1/2 hours at 350. let cool at least 1/2 hour, the longer it cools, the easier to cut. Even better after refridgerated and heated up. This is for a huge pan, mine is about 20" X 12" X 4". You can cut the recipe in half if you wanna make a smaller pan.
Number of Servings: An army
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Review Date: Tue March 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons: Time but worth it

I never missed the noodles
NCBeachboy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2002
Location: Nags Head, NC USA
Posts: 598
Review Date: Sun November 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Just put in oven and pumped up about it
Cons: Just wanted to say - 100 g of carbs - used reg tomato sauce

This is a little premature because I haven't eaten any yet, but can't see why it wouldn't taste great. However, my shell became a bottom after baking, didn't stay on sides of glass pan. Also, must make into 20 squares, should be ok, but it is 100 g of carbs in total.
NCBeachboy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2002
Location: Nags Head, NC USA
Posts: 598
Review Date: Sun November 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Man it was awesome tasting
Cons: Not real filling when only eating 10 carbs, but below put an idea we tried

We just happened to have some slow cooked chicken and cut some up and put into this lasagna. Really reminded me of a great Chicken Parmesian. Tasted great and was more satisfying.
annie0458
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 76
Review Date: Sat August 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons: I missed the texture of the lasagna noodles

It does take some time to put together but wonderful tasting - even reheated as leftovers


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.