Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Wed November 28, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 5 T almond flour
1 T sour cream
1 T water
1 egg


1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp oil
1/4 tsp vanilla
1/2 pkt Splenda
How To Prepare: Combine all ingredients, and cook on griddle or in skillet as pancakes. Top with SF syrup and enjoy!
Number of Servings: 1
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


AmyJuli
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 7936
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Appearance and texture are EXACTLY like regular pancakes. Although I was worried when they were cooking because they poofed up quite a bit and I didn't think they'd ever cook through. The taste took a few bites to get used to. Not a bad taste at all. I just think they look so much like pancakes, I was expecting a Bisquick pancake. Smile
Norwester
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Washington State
Posts: 446
Review Date: Mon September 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Much better than Atkins pancake mix
Cons: Cost of Almond Flour

These pancakes taste great. The have a nice, nutty flavor and are great with lots of butter and SF syrup. They fluff up better than the Atkins pancake mix, but not as much as regular pancakes. The only draw back is the cost of Almond Flour. Still, if you are missing pancakes (and already paying a fortune for the low carb mixes) then you will find these worth the money.
Review Date: Fri March 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very satisfying, delicious nutty texture
Cons:

They are very good, in fact prefer them over traditional pancakes. Be sure to double the recipe though.
Groovycadreamr
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: August 2003
Location: a really BIG cocoon!
Posts: 4949
Review Date: Sun September 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I could eat these all day!
Cons: I could eat these all day! lol.


Excellent l/c alternative for pancakes. I doubled
the recipe to make 4 small pancakes. Enough to last a few days. I am going to make these again and again.
Review Date: Tue June 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste and texture
Cons: NONE

Best recipe I've found! Will make great muffins, too, and will add some nuts or teaspoon of SF jam in center of each one. I ate my pancake this morning with SF honey. To die for! Plan to make dry mix, then add liquid when ready to prepare.
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Mon September 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY good-very similiar to real pancakes
Cons: a little flatter than the real thing

This is a great recipe! I made 3 pancakes out of it and ate them with a syrup made from butter, cinnamon and Torani Vanilla ( that recipe is around here somewhere).


Almond flour is not terribly expensive-about $3.50 for 12 0z at Trader Joe's
redqueen
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Location: Newcastle, CA
Posts: 782
Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, fast, common ingredients
Cons:

Wow! Just made these and they are wonderful. Got 8 small pancakes which I cooked in coconut oil. Yummy!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.