Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Tue November 16, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers $1.00 8.1












Description:
Ingredients: 3 oz cream cheese
1 egg, beaten
1/4 tsp vanilla extract


dash of cinnamon
1 packet Splenda
How To Prepare: Heat the cream cheese in a small saucepan at low-medium heat till it is melted and creamy, stirring constantly. Then, add the beaten egg, and begin whisking the mixture to really mix it well. It will thicken as it cooks. Continue whisking it, to keep it smooth. When it starts to thicken, add the sweetener and seasonings. Let it cook until it is very thick, thicker than pudding. When it holds its shape on a spoon, it's done. Chill and eat.
Number of Servings: 1
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Norwester
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Washington State
Posts: 446
Review Date: Sat March 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM! Much better texture than the microwave version! A nice change of pace from eggs and fills the sweet need nicely!
Cons: Looking for a better description than "danish" but can't think of one!

This is rich and sweet, and as close to sinful as it gets! I think it's less than 5 carbs per serving, if I calculated correctly.
Lunatunes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 569
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy! Great snack or small breakfast treat.
Cons:

This is a great snack when you are in the mood for a little something.
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Wed October 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY!
Cons:

Surprisingly good! I didn't wait until it was chilled to eat mine and it was still great. This would be great flavored with DaVinci Danish flavored syrup.
jtex
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 117
Review Date: Sat October 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes good
Cons: looks awful and is messy to make

Did I do it wrong? The worst part was melting the cream cheese on the stove. What a mess this made. Although I must admit it did have a pleasant taste, it didn't seem worth the effort. I ate mine semi-warm (I let it cool in the fridge for 10 minutes or so). Perhaps I should have let it get cold. Can someone tell me if these are supposed to be made ahead of time?
Alison Jean 71
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2004
Location: CA
Posts: 2439
Review Date: Fri May 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
Cons: Messy pot

I love this recipe. If I have time, I will make it on the stove top and use one block of cream cheese and make 3 "mock" danishes. I also have done the microwave but on the stove top, it is smoother. I put a spoonful of Walden Farms Fruit Spread in the center. I have a hard time waiting for them to chill. My entire family likes it.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

Yummy!
MarcyDarcy
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2009
Location: San Angelo, Texas
Posts: 1661
Review Date: Sun December 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and tasty
Cons: none

I liked this a lot! A rounded bottom pan would be nice to cook it in, so the whisk gets into the corners. Personally, I think this has real potential.
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: messy to make

This was so yummy! A bit small, but very good. I ate some bacon on the side cause it was not enough to fill me up and I am a small woman. The cream cheese leaves a mess in the pan, but it was easy to make. Next time I will make several at a time. This was something I will definitly eat again!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.