Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Sat August 28, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.9












Description:
Ingredients: I got this from another sight and tried it, it is so good.
Haven't tried it with any zero carb syrup yet. Just butter or cream cheese
4 large eggs
2 Tbls. heavy cream
2 Tbls. water (0 carbs)
1 Tsp. vanilla extract
2 Pkt. Splenda (or 2 tsp. powdered Splenda)
2 or 3 ounces of crushed pork rinds
1/4 Tsp. ground cinnamon
3 Tbls. melted butter
How To Prepare: Beat the eggs then add the cream, water, and vanilla extract and beat some more. Mix the Splenda with the cinnamon and then add that to the eggs. (Mixing the cinnamon with the Splenda before adding helps to keep the cinnamon from clumping up as much.) When well blended mix in the ground pork rinds.
Let the mixture sit for a couple of minutes until it thickens. Then stir and check the consistency. It should be quite thick, but not to thick to spoon easily. If too thick, add a little water. If too thin, add a little bit more pork rinds. Just before you're ready to put into waffle iron, stir in about 2/3 of the melted butter.
Number of Servings: you get two waffles about 4x4 from it
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6.5 carbs
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Fine Mind
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: February 2003
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 5594
Review Date: Sat March 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great instructions
Cons:

I followed the recipe exactly and it made 2 perfect-looking waffles. Be sure the butter you put on top is soft! This satisfied my need for a waffle! I would definitely make it again!
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Wed August 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): actually tasted like a great carby waffle
Cons:

After making and eating this recipe I have decided that I will never look at another LCF recipe and say "ew, that could never taste good".
This actually looked and tasted like a real carb loaded waffle. Amazing...absolutely amazing.
p.s. Note that when you put it into your waffle maker it seems to quadruple in size....put it in sparingly.
mamax6
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Posts: 969
Review Date: Wed December 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: rubbery, porky tasting

I followed the recipe. These tasted gross and I didn't finish them. Had to use A LOT of syrup to overcome the pork taste.
GraphicQueen
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 250
Review Date: Mon January 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): They tasted absolutely divine!!
Cons: calories...too many but they are great!!

My husband even prefers these to regular waffles and that is quite the compliment. I love them but I will have to watch how many times I have them since they are so high in calories, but they are wonderful. I change it a bit for myself per:


I used 1/4 cup heavy cream (as opposed to 2 tablespoons).
I used 1/2 cup of water instead of the 2 tablespoons.
I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and soda.
I used 3 ounces of pork rinds before grinding.





carissa_konrad
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 400
Review Date: Tue August 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Taste!
Cons: None

This was a GREAT waffle recipe. I have tried so many and my husband rejected everyone! I almost didn't try it just because I figured it'd be another flop! To my surprise, it was excellent! Thanks so much!
ivyblue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 97
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): almost tastes like a real waffle
Cons:

I couldn't believe how good these are. Only problem was trying to figure out how much pork rinds was 2 - 3 oz (without a scale). We used 4 tbsp for the recipe.
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unbelievable!
Cons: Looked gross making it

I tried this the other morning-cut the recipe in half because of the calories...looked nasty as I mixed the batter...but when I cooked it, it looked like a real waffle! The surprise came when I ate it...awesome!
Kimberli
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 24
Review Date: Mon May 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These were great! I want to modify this to be vegetarian. So, calling all creative minds. What could be used in place of the pork rinds? Hmmm. Even if the carb count was a little higher, that wouldn't bother me. My daughter has friend that is Hindu so that is why we're trying to figure out a substitute. Thanks!
Review Date: Sat August 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

For the vegetarian why not try ground TVP? It works and has no porky flavor...


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.