Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
77607salmoncakes-vi.jpg

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
15 Sun December 30, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers None indicated 9.2
77607salmoncakes-vi.jpg


77607salmoncakes-vi.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 16 oz Can of Pink Salmon, drained
1 Large Egg
1 teaspoon of ground Black Pepper
1/2 cup of Dry Grated Parmesean Cheese
1 teaspoon of Dillweed, dried
Peanut Oil for frying


How To Prepare: Mix Salmon, Egg, Cheese, Dillweed and Black Pepper well. Form into 9 patties.


In Large non-stick skillet, add enough peanut oil to cover bottom and heat to a medium-high heat. Add Salmon patties and fry on each side till a golden brown.


Caution: While cooking Salmon Patties...they are known to pop and splatter grease everywhere. Cuss words generally follow.


Nutrient Info for entire recipe:


Calories: 834
Fat: 43
Sat: 17
Poly: 8
Mono: 14
Carbs: 4
Fiber: 1
Net Carbs: 3
Protein: 101


Number of Servings: 10
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


pjt
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: December 2003
Location: Houston
Posts: 1143
Review Date: Mon February 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons:

Really good, quick and easy - serve with lemon or homemade tartar sauce.
Review Date: Thu February 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons:

This was good ~ I messed up and used fresh shreded Parm cheese, so I added 1/8 cup of bread crumbs (10 carbs) and a spoonfull of mayo to make them stick together. I also added 2 green onions. Very good, I will make again.
purple
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: May 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 3636
Review Date: Thu May 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I didn't have dill, so I used a green onion and some old bay. I also didn't have peanut oil so I used vegetable, and they turned out great (looked a lot like the picture). I made mine into 5 bigger patties, and we had 2 each with one left for me to take for lunch tomorrow. I also made a sauce out of some chive cream cheese I had, nuked for about 30 seconds and then added a splash of heavy cream and some old bay. The only problem I had was that I had never done anything with canned salmon before and didn't realise it had skin and bones in it.
Groovycadreamr
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: August 2003
Location: a really BIG cocoon!
Posts: 4949
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: None

I use lemon pepper & corn oil instead of dillweed and peanut oil. What can i say, I loved it. Will definetly make again. Easy and delicious.
tyler43836
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: July 2004
Location: Jalisco, MX (formerly NY,NY)
Posts: 14635
Review Date: Wed July 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is an excellent recipe that I've also used over the years, both low-carbing and not!
I like to shake on some creole seasoning while frying...spices it up a bit.
ladyiq
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Atlanta area, GA
Posts: 333
Review Date: Fri July 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheap, tasty
Cons:

great breakfast food alone or with eggs on the side.. also great for dinner or lunch with a broccoli salad ...nice change from chicken and much cheaper.
SPECK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 2383
Review Date: Wed September 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

Was a little disappointed. I would probably try another salmon patty recipe next time instead of cooking these again. Not bad but just not great to me.
Angie
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2004
Location: Miami Lakes
Posts: 2073
Review Date: Sun November 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great
Cons:

I loved it, I did them on saturday and I think I will do them again today, they were great!! the only thing is that they did not want to stick toguether I will probably put some mayo like someone said here so it's easyer to stick, I deep fried them. Just Delicious!!!
off2dizney
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Georgia
Posts: 72
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

What an easy & tasty recipe. Will be making this a lot - especially during Lent. I used a little of the shredded parmesean in addition to the grated. Yummy! I bet this would be good with crab & shrimp too!
Tbonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 28
Review Date: Mon February 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

oh hell yea!
yummy!
LESSOFME
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 958
Review Date: Sun April 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons:

These were quick and easy and turned out great! I didn't have peanut oil so I used Canola oil with no problem. I dipped them in tarter sauce and they were very yummy! Something different for a change.
rolley
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Florissant, MO/St. Louis metro area
Posts: 1701
Review Date: Sun February 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, tasty
Cons: have to use oil to fry (messy and I'm a klutz)

I messed it up (forgot to drain salmon before I put it in the food processor). I put the concoction into a (well-oiled) pan. It didn't turn out bad (I think I over coooked it). Next time, I will read the directions better. The end product was still tasty!
Mrsmac
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: northeastern Ohio
Posts: 23
Review Date: Wed April 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): These taste GREAT and are easy to make
Cons: None

I added a couple of diced scallions and used a salmon/seafood seasoning instead of the dill. These were so good my dh wants them twice a week! A great recipe when you forget to defrost meat for dinner!!
carob
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Posts: 432
Review Date: Wed October 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, very good
Cons:

These are better than the salmon patties I used to make with cornmeal! Instead of dill I used a cajun seasoning. Really tasty. I will make this again soon.
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Sun December 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast easy
Cons: none

These were good both hot and cold.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.