Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
77607pumpkinmuffins-vi.jpg
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Sun August 19, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.9












Description:
Ingredients: 2 ounces almonds -- ground
1 large egg -- slightly beaten
1 tablespoon flax seed meal
2 tablespoons butter -- melted


4 tablespoons heavy cream
2 each splenda packets
1 dash cinnamon


How To Prepare: Mix almonds, flax, egg, 1T butter, 2T cream, cinnamon to taste and 1 packet splenda until it makes a paste.
Pour into a small, microwave safe bowl and microwave for approx 1 minute and 20 seconds(1100 watt oven)or until the center puffs up.
Remove and immediately top with remaining butter, cream, splenda and cinnamon to taste.
*note using 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream reduces calories to 356 and does not change carb count.


Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Per serving: 419 Calories (kcal); 41g Total Fat; (82% calories from fat); 10g Protein; 9g Carbohydrate; 4g fiber; 165mg Cholesterol; 159mg Sodium
Preparation Time: quick!
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu February 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Source of calcium! Quick Prep! Great Breakfast.
Cons:

This recipe tastes even better with a few fresh or frozen berries tossed in for good measure.
missymosaic
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Northern NSW Australia
Posts: 13
Review Date: Wed June 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): even my husband has this for breakfast !!
Cons:

just a nice change from bacon and eggs.
Review Date: Thu March 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, Fast and Delicious
Cons:

I just made this! Delicious. I added a little vanilla and skipped the topping and was delicious! A little cocoa can make it chocolatey. Take it out of the microwave before u think it's done and it will be light and fluffy. Longer and its like cake! I prefer a little shorter so its kinda wet and gooey yet solid inside. This is absolutely delicious! Thanks!
Review Date: Sun April 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: None

Very tasty, i grated sugar free chocolate on top and added a little bit of cocoa powder in the mix and it satisfied my sweet tooth!
Speck333
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: April 2008
Posts: 5185
Review Date: Wed May 5, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent texture and flavor, very filling
Cons: 1 batch listed as 2 servings, more like 1.5 servings

awesome! I added a little vanilla to mine and stirred when it was all finished. It was like a cross between cream of wheat cereal and oatmeal.
Review Date: Wed February 16, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have also put this into a waffle iron and it makes the BEST waffles ever! Still stays soft on the inside and a little crisp on the outside.
looseal
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2009
Location: NYS
Posts: 187
Review Date: Sat February 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: omitting fat not a good idea

I tried a reduced fat version by omitting the butter and using low fat half and half. What I got was a rubberized almond flavored scrambled egg.
biznme
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun August 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, ingredients on hand, easy to customize
Cons:

Texture reminded me of cream of wheat. I added a few chopped pecans for crunch. This was SOOO good and filling!!! I was really worried come winter b/c I used to eat oatmeal ALL the time BLC!!!! So I'll be making this often!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.