Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Wed February 23, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 2 c. shredded cheese (I use Four-Cheese Mexican)
4 oz. cream cheese, softened
4 large eggs
1/3 c. heavy whipping cream
1/4 c. grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
1/2 c. low-carb tomato sauce
1 c. shredded mozzarella cheese
6 slices pepperoni
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 375.


Spray pie pan with non-stick cooking spray. Sprinkle Four-Cheese Mexican on the bottom.


Beat together cream cheese and eggs until smooth. Add cream, Parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning and garlic powder. Pour this over the cheese.


Bake in preheated 375 oven for approx. 23 minutes or until eggs are set.


Spread on tomato sauce, top with mozzarella cheese and top with pepperoni slices. Return to oven and bake until bubbly and browning (about 5-7 mins.) Let stand 10 mins. before serving.
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3.1
Preparation Time: 40 mins.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Fri March 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Decadent... I'm surprised that there are no reviews on this recipe... I made it the last time I was on a low-carb diet (about a year ago) and it was wonderful. I logged in specifically to get this recipe.


Amy
naynay
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 830
Review Date: Wed July 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best pizza I've ever had!
Cons:

This recipe is made often around our household. It's so good, and we top it with whatever veggies or cheese we are in the mood for at the time. This is a favorite for family members who aren't eating low carb as well.
Salamander
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Western WA
Posts: 726
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, delicious!
Cons:

This is a fantastic recipe. Also tastes good without the sauce or toppings!
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): incredible taste, family loved it
Cons:

we all loved it, will be making it again and again.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu April 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons: None!

We loved this pizza! Even my kids loved it. My little boy thinks the bottom part was the best.
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Sat July 29, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
Cons: I eat too much

This is excellent!
lori813
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Review Date: Fri September 29, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): TASTES LIKE PIZZA!
Cons: none

This is fantastic..the best Low Carb Pizza I've made. Really tastes like pizza. Thank you!
todunlop
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: North East, CT
Posts: 582
Review Date: Thu March 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
Cons: Nada

Best pizza alternative I've tried yet. Will definately make it again. I used cheddar on the bottom and topped with mozzerella, pepperoni and sausage.
pigpen1624
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2007
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue January 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like pizza!
Cons: none

This was so good! I have been craving pizza lately and this really did the trick! Thanks for posting!
Jonahsafta
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: December 2007
Location: LV
Posts: 2355
Review Date: Wed July 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Incredible taste
Cons: none

the possibilities are endless!! today Im making it with Italian Sausage.
Butterflystar
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Location: Upper Sandusky, OHIO
Posts: 21
Review Date: Thu February 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Like pizza
Cons: none

This recipe is delicious. It really satisfied my craving for pizza!! I added onion and mushrooms too, you can pretty much add anything like you like on your pizza. Will definitely be making this again.
Crazy Cat
ticker november.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2011
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 2227
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like pizza!
Cons: I want to eat way too much!

I used a casserole cheese mix and added some chopped onion to the tomato since we like onion on our pizza. I probably went over on carbs because of the sauce, I need to find a lower carb one.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.