Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Sun February 17, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.1












Description:
Ingredients: 1 bag Traditional Pork
Rinds (Plain)
cinnamon, ground
Splenda, granulated
(boxed)
butter, melted (optional)
How To Prepare: Easy way: Remove plain
pork rinds from bag and
place in a large ziploc
freezer bag (or use a brown
paper bag). Do not seal if a
Ziploc bag. Warm them only
very slightly in a microwave
for only a few seconds. Add
cinnamon and granulated
Splenda to taste. I used
about 1 tsp each per 20
pork rinds and had mixture
left over in the bottom of the
bag. Seal bag, shake until
well coated and enjoy!
Tastes just like Cinnamon
Crispas!
Extended version: Heat pork
rinds in microwave just until
warm. You may spray
melted butter lightly on the
warmed pork rinds and
then shake in bag with
cinnamon/Splenda mixture.
This may make them
soggier if you use too much
butter or may get soggy over
the next few days. Usually
microwaving them can
make them crispy again.


The first version is easiest
and tastes great!
Number of Servings: see servings per package (but in my case it's all MINE!!!)
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: less than 2
Preparation Time: 2 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Latasha
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 112
Review Date: Sat February 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sweet, crunchy
Cons: still has aftertaste of porkrinds


I made it without butter. Had pork rind aftertaste so I added more cinnamon/slenda but it didnt help.


Still a very sweet crunchy snack.
PORTALE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: RACINE,WI.
Posts: 44
Review Date: Fri April 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): A+++++++++++++++++++++++++
Cons:

THESE PORK RINDS Are wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
Review Date: Sat May 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons:

These were great for a quick treat when I need a sweet snack. I reheated them to try to get the sugar mixture to stick better. I did not try the butter yet.
Skinr
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: 10-A-C :o)
Posts: 80
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy, very quick and VERY good
Cons: Nada

Thumbs Up!These were awesome, thanks for sharing your recipe. I made 1/2 batch this morning to bring to work thinking I would share them with my friend HA!!! I gave her a few before she left for lunch and by the time she got back they were all gone. Smile!
DeweyHugginsJr
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 124
Review Date: Tue June 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): MMM!!
Cons:

These are so easy and delicious! I took them to the movies with me instead of having popcorn or candy. Even my family likes them, though they are not LCing. Definitely worth a try for those with a sweet tooth!
Review Date: Thu March 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and yummy!
Cons: None

Made it without butter. Just warmed the rinds in the microwave and then tossed them in a bag with the Walmart version of Splenda and Pumpkin Pie Spice.


I made them last night, instead of popcorn, while watching a movie. They were great! And the little bit of 'pork rind' aftertaste isn't a big deal. In fact, a made a small batch to take to work today.(y)
Bethanyblondie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 310
Review Date: Sun February 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): the taste grows on you
Cons: none

I'll admit, I forgot to warm the rinds in the microwave first, I sprayed them with some cooking spray and tossed them in the Splenda and cinnamon. The first couple I wasn't sure about, but by the last few I was thinking, "Hey, this isn't bad!" I'll remember to heat them next time.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.