Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed January 30, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 cups almond flour, 1/half stick melted butter, for crust
3 beaten eggs, 1 cup Splenda, 1 tsp. vanilla, 2 tbls. melted butter, 1 cup STEEL'S SUGAR FREE COUNTRY SYRUP,1 1/2 cups pecans.
How To Prepare: for crust..add almond flour to butter, mix. Press into 8 or 9" pie plate. Refidgerate. Beat eggs, add Splenda. Beat. Then add vanilla, butter and syrup. Mix well, then add pecans. Bake at 350* for about 45 minutes.
Number of Servings: 8 decent size servings.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: not sure, but none (effective) in syrup, very few in the rest. Not good at math.
Preparation Time: less than half an hour.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu February 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent pecan pie, my wife has made three already
Cons:

Excellent pecan pie, my wife has made three already, the kids even like this one. thank
maryjopye
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: beautiful east tennessee
Posts: 24
Review Date: Sun June 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this pie was great!...i couldnt find the syrup listed so i used sugarfree maple syrup...came out great...will be making this one again soon!
amennenga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 104
Review Date: Wed December 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: syrup difference can cause issues

First off, beware! Not all sugar-free syrups are alike. Some are thickened with gums (atkins), some use sorbitol (most) and some use Maltitol. You MUST use maltitol or the texture will be more like a custart instead of the gel like expected. I used Atkins the first time and was very disappointed. I ordered Joseph's & it was awesome. I also tried with the almond crust & it was soggy. So, when I made another using Joseph's syrup...I used a pecan crust. It was better, but still soaked up a lot of the juice. Next time, will try a carbquik crust. Thanks!
anne27
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 5
Review Date: Tue February 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy and very tasty
Cons: none

I made this tonight using the Log Cabin Sugar free syrup. It smelled so good baking, we didn't wait to chill it but ate it hot right out of the oven :D! I had really missed pecan pie on my diet, and will use this recipe as an occasional treat.
I skipped the crust and just sprayed the pan.


Thanks for posting this!!!
Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty pecan pie clone
Cons:

I tweaked the crust and really happy with it. I used 1 1/4 c. almond meal/flour and 1/4 c. vital wheat gluten flour,and 1 tbsp splenda. I then prebaked the crust in a low temp oven for maybe 7 minutes. Then added the filling and baked for 45 min. in a 300 temp oven. Made a great pie and awesome crust.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.