Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun June 28, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1/4 c. margarine or butter
2 oz unsweetened chocolate
24 packets Equal
I tsp vanilla
1 (8oz)pkg cream cheese,
1/2 chopped nuts optional
How To Prepare: melt butter over low heat. Add chocolate and stir until melted. Remove from heat and stir in sweetner and vanilla. combine chocolate mixture with cream cheese(softened)( don't use fat free) beat until smooth. Stir in nuts and spread in lightly greased 8 inch square pan .. Refrigerate until firm.
Number of Servings: 6 by 9 pan or pyrex
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 48 total carbs
Preparation Time: fast
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat October 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, ingredients are easy to find
Cons: tends to get too soft if not kept in fridge

This has been our favorite fudge for many years! My whole family asks for the recipe, but I usually won't give it to anyone! I'm glad it is here though, because I was going to add it if it wasn't!
Review Date: Sun December 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons:

This was very yummy. If I make it again, I might add an additional half ounce of chocolate. I'd like it to be a little more chocolatey. Still very good though.


I used Splenda instead. I counted out the packets and then measured them out to be around 5 1/2 teaspoons, in case you're using it from the box.


I also might double the recipe and cut the squares smaller. When you spread it in an 8x8 pan, it's a little thin.


All in all, it's super yummy.


Review Date: Mon January 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good tasting
Cons:

It was good but not as decadent as I had hoped. I substituted Splenda and Stevia for the sweetener.
jshartel
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 670
Review Date: Fri February 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes very much like fudge. Really good.
Cons:

I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9 pan.


Used Splenda and Stevia in place of the Equal. For a double recipe I used 1 cup Splenda and 2 tbl. of powdered Stevia. I also increased the chocolate as sugggested. Used 5 ounces of unsweetened chocolate + 2 tbl. unsweetened cocoa powder. A sprinkle of chopped walnuts on top looks nice.


When mixing the cream cheese into the butter / chocolate mixutre the butter started to seperate a little. But once I got it into the pan I blotted the top with a paper towel and it was fine.


I really like this recipe. Thank you for posting it!
jjohn1
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Boise, Idaho
Posts: 15
Review Date: Tue December 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and creamy
Cons: not super sweet like you would expect fudge

I screwed this up twice. I think...... It seems bitter after I add the cream cheese and not very chocolatey (sp?) I'm not sure exactly how it is suppose to taste......
roses4dean1962
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
Posts: 38
Review Date: Sun June 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Freeze
Cons:

I cut it into small squares and keep the pan in in the freezer and eat just one when I get a sweet craving. It taste richer and more filling from the freezer. It sure helps my chocolate cravings.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.