Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Fri April 30, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.7












Description:
Ingredients: 2 Tbs butter
1/3 cup chunky peanut butter
2 Tbs cocoa powder


10 packets Splenda
1/3 cup ricotta cheese
1 tsp vanilla
1 Tbs cream
How To Prepare: On a very low heat, melt butter and peanut butter. Mix in cocoa powder. Remove from heat. Add rest of ingredients and mix.
Lay wax paper on cookie sheet then spoon mixture onto wax paper. (Usually makes 16) Refridgerate.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


JVL Candle Lady
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 68
Review Date: Tue April 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Quick
Cons:

Soft and sweet chocolate treat. Reminds me of soft fudge. One treat gives me 2-3 bites and satisfies my sweet cravings. Very yummy.
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Tue January 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): these taste like the regular no bake cookies
Cons: can't just eat one

These are really good but they make really tiny little cookies, like quarter size.
I used xylitol (8tsp) to lower the carb count and I made 14 bigger cookies. My carb count came out to be 16 for the entire batch.


BEWARE - you can't just eat one!!!
mmorris
weight.png

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: May 2003
Location: White Mountains, NH
Posts: 5699
Review Date: Fri June 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Moist, Chocolatey, Yummy, Easy
Cons: None

This recipe absolutely overcomes the chocolate cravings that I had!!
Quick and easy this recipe gets 2 thumbs up in my book!!
Review Date: Tue November 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These were very good! The ricotta cheese gives them a really good texture.
franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Thu April 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick
Cons: none

These are very good. Very easy to eat! Mine were a little wet, but they held together. Reminds me of a peanut butter cup! Yumm! Oh- and I used Natural Peanut Butter.
tryinitout
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Posts: 443
Review Date: Tue April 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): satisfiys sweet craving
Cons: funny texture

Not sure why, maybe b/c i made it with natural PB. But it had an odd taste and txture. I was raised a JIF creamy girl. Maybe thats why. I am thniking that it would make a good crust for no bake cheescake, thou
motherofthebride
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2010
Posts: 116
Review Date: Fri April 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast
Cons:

yummy taste, soft texture. I used 8 tsp. xylitol instead of splenda.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.